insufficient space

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by TREYDEE007, Aug 11, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. TREYDEE007
    Offline

    TREYDEE007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TAMARAC, FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was downloading a live wall paper when my phone tells me I have insufficient space WTF!!!!! My phone is set to use my internal storage so whats the freakin problem????
  2. lgalcarte
    Offline

    lgalcarte Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I've had the same problem. I moved as many Apps as I could to my SD card and I also use LinktoSD application for Apps that can't be moved. Apps that you use widgets for can't be moved to the SD card or the widgets won't work properly. Now, I'm good to go!

    Sent from my rooted OGDroid using DroidForums
    -SimplyStunning 5.4
    -GoLauncher EX
    -Miren Browser
  3. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,114
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +193
    I think this is a bug. I got this once downloading an app, but i've got 1.7gb of app storage free. Its either a market bug or an OS bug, not sure. Try backing out of the market and try again. If that doesn't work try clearing cache in the market.

    end of line...
  4. Ragnell
    Offline

    Ragnell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York City
    Ratings:
    +0
    Restarting the phone does the trick for me most of the time
  5. TREYDEE007
    Offline

    TREYDEE007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TAMARAC, FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks you all ;-)
  6. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What was the live wallpaper?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. acoers
    Offline

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you save you apps to your sd card
  8. solar
    Offline

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've gotten this error numerous times. generally retying the download will be successful. Its definitely a bug.
  9. militant
    Offline

    militant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    go to homescreen, hit menu, applications, then pick a specific application, click on it. if it can be moved there will be a "move to media" (on droid 3) or "move to sd" (on most froyo phones). Click it, and it moves a good portion of the app to SD card, and leaves the bare minimum on the internal storage. I have a TON of games and over 140 apps and I still have like 1.3-1.4 gb left.
  10. JohnnyS101
    Offline

    JohnnyS101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its not a big problem, out of the 60 something apps and wallpapers I downloaded this happened a few times. Just download it or install it again and it should work.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  11. Bdog
    Offline

    Bdog Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    P-Cola FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    That happened to me the very first time I connected it to my PC to transfer everything over. I disconnected the USB and reconnected it, and everything has been fine since.

    I can see it being a bug if it's happened on other instances. Seems retrying or rebooting solves everyone's problems.
Search tags for this page

android error insufficient space on device

,
android market error 409
,

insufficient space on device android

,
insufficient space on device huawei android
,
insufficient space on the device fr samsung s4
,
motorola droid razr m insufficient space when there is suffi
,
my galaxy s3 telling me i have insufficient space
,
my phone says error insufficient space but i have 32gb sd ca
,

razor says insufficient space error,i have the space

,
verizonphone telling me i have insufficant storage avalible