Installing scripts

Discussion in 'Koush' started by Womp, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. Womp

    Womp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the scripts.zip from another thread on here with the intention of using it with my newly installed Cyanogen ROM installation.

    I've enabled and ran scripts from Bugless Beast before but how do I actually go about installing this zip file containing them to run in terminal under Cyanogen?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    this will take some terminal commands before you can actually use them.

    extract the scripts and place them in a folder on your SD card called "scripts"

    in terminal, the commands should look like this (don't type $ or #, or quotations for that matter.):

    $su
    #mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
    #mv /sdcard/scripts/"scriptname" /system/xbin/"scriptname"
    #chmod 777 /system/xbin/"scriptname"
    #sync
    #"scriptname"

    Repeat the mv and chmod scripts for each script you move to the xbin. From there, you will either have to run the enablescripts if you have it, or you can just type the script in. If you reset the terminal at any time you will have to su again before running the script.
     
    #2 Alex K., Apr 25, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2010
  3. Womp

    Womp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, thanks for your quick reply and the help...I'll give it a go. :)
     
  4. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're welcome man, if it doesn't work, let me know and I'll look into it.
    You don't have to put the quotes around the scripts, just so you know :p
     
Search tags for this page

installing scripts on droid x2