Installing new ROM MotoDroid 1

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by hendrixvanwylde, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. hendrixvanwylde
    Offline

    hendrixvanwylde New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm currently running sapphire 1.0...I want to install a new Rom. I've downloaded it and it appears to have downloaded to the correct location. When I try to install it my phone just reboots like normal. I've tried to reboot to recovery from the Rom manager and by holding down x from the power up. Both ways just leave me with a normal boot. Any suggestions?
  2. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Try doing a battery pull and when you put the batt back in hold x down and then power on.

    sent from the great depths of my phones internet (thanks Al Gore)
  3. hendrixvanwylde
    Offline

    hendrixvanwylde New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still just a normal boot. I'm thinking it might be easier to just uninstall everything and unroot the phone and start from scratch.
  4. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    before you do that, try going into rom manager and the very top option should be flash clockword recovery, try pressing on that and let it flash and then try to boot into recovery again.
  5. hendrixvanwylde
    Offline

    hendrixvanwylde New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That worked. Thanks for the help.
Search tags for this page

flashrom motodroid