installing libraries, need to reflash?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by chris24300, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. chris24300
    Offline

    chris24300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I posted in the developer section but I think it belongs here. I'm trying to install libraries for a radio standard. I downloaded the .tar files and copied them to my droid. I don't know what to do from here, only thing i can think of is get the OS add the libraries then reflash my droid... is this what needs to be done?

    Thanks,
    Chris
     
  2. chris24300
    Offline

    chris24300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need the libraries so I can make calls from an app
     
  3. mammlouk
    Offline

    mammlouk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ?? Do you have the SDK on your computer with the appropriate Android Libraries? That is what you need to be able to develop an application. If you have all the libraries on your pc you can build and compile your app againstthem and it should run fine on your phone...
     
  4. chris24300
    Offline

    chris24300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for replying mammlouk. I have everything to develop apps, my friend is in robotics so we're trying to communicate the two but the robot uses a radio standard. I need to install the libraries on the droid so I can make the calls from my app.
     
  5. mammlouk
    Offline

    mammlouk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have source for the libraries? If they are c++ you will probably need to compile them against the Android NDK (Native Development Kit) which you can use to open an interface with the libraries for your app to use.
     
  6. chris24300
    Offline

    chris24300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks mammlouk, I didn't see the NDK when I first browsed the android site. That is what I need.
     
Search tags for this page

how do i reflash my droid 3

,

howto reflash motorola mc65