Installing a rom

workablemass

Reaction score
Just a quick question, I am new to the rom thing and I am wanting to install the MIUI rom to my phone. I just want to be sure I have all the right tools and information. I am installing on a Droid 2 Global. I have bootstrapper and rom manager. I have the rom. is there anything else I need? Thanks in advance for the help.

OP
W

workablemass

Reaction score
Like I said thanks in advance for the help, I figured it out on my own! WASSUP now, lol. dancedroid :icon_ banana:dancedroid

breedingh8

Reaction score
Just a quick question, I am new to the rom thing and I am wanting to install the MIUI rom to my phone. I just want to be sure I have all the right tools and information. I am installing on a Droid 2 Global. I have bootstrapper and rom manager. I have the rom. is there anything else I need? Thanks in advance for the help.

Google and guide from xda or rootzwiki for your particular device and ROM to be sure and to have it in front of you, sounds like your on the right track. Happy romming

Sent from my GT-P7510 using DroidForums

OP
W

workablemass

Reaction score
I was on the right track, until i tried to use my shoot me app to cap my screen. It didnt work. my phone told me that it wasn't rooted, I rooted it again and everything was going well until the last reboot it just stayed at the M logo. any suggestions?

breedingh8

Reaction score
I was on the right track, until i tried to use my shoot me app to cap my screen. It didnt work. my phone told me that it wasn't rooted, I rooted it again and everything was going well until the last reboot it just stayed at the M logo. any suggestions?

Did you create a nandroid back up? Sounds like its time to restore it. Otherwise might want to Google soft brick 'your device' stuck at M logo after miui flash etc. Try accessing CWR and wiping cache or use moto recovery and reset.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums

Last edited:
OP
W

workablemass

Reaction score