1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Installing a custom ROM onto Droid 1 (fully flashed to cricket)

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by T1NYT4NK, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. T1NYT4NK
    Offline

    T1NYT4NK New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Definite noob here, but I've managed to get my Droid 1 fully flashed to cricket (3g, mms, etc all working - paid someone to do it) and just rooted using superoneclick. The thing I'm most interested in is flashing Ultimate Droid... haven't gone past wipe data/factory reset because I'm afraid it will erase the cricket flash. Is there any way around this? I've searched google for hours and haven't found a definite answer... again sorry for the noobness =(

    Running 2.2.2
    Baseband: C_01.43.01P
    Kernel: 2.6.32.9-g68eeef5 android-build@apa26 #1
    Build: FRG83G
  2. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    :welcome:

    I wish I had a definate answer, all I have is a link that will give you links to huge threads to read up on it.

    Android - whiterabbit.org

    good luck
  3. macaddict
    Offline

    macaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisville, Ky
    I too was curious about this and will read the White Rabbit threads. I haven't flashed to Cricket yet but it would really be a bummer if the Cricket settings are lost every time I try a new ROM.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Don't take this as gospel or anything, but ROMs don't touch the radio settings. So any ROM you flash shouldn't change any of the radio settings that you changed to be on Cricket. I say shouldn't, but I am not versed on the flash to other carriers.

    Sent from somewhere...
  5. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    agree with stafford here.

    I know a few folks are using MetiCkMod and GimpSource as well on cricket/other carriers AFAIK.
  6. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    I _believe_ jstafford is also correct, as I _believe_ the edits to make the A855 work on other carriers are edits to the NVM. I just haven't found the need to read all that info to make sure that edits to the NVM are preserved from ROM flashes as I don't see a need to flash the A855 like we did the V3m/V9m.
Search tags for this page

a855 cricket rom

,
cricket flashed phone will i lose my flash if i flash a cust
,
custom android kernel cricket flashed phone
,

custom rom verizon motorola a855 android

,

custom rom verizon motorola droid a855

,
free cricket flashing motorola droid a855
,

how to flash a droid a855 to cricket

,

how to flash roms to motorola droid a855

,
how to flash verizon droid a855 to cricket wireless
,
how to update motorola droid a855 rom
,

i515 flash to cricket

,
newest rom for cricket
,

samsung i515 flash to cricket

,
sch-i515+flash+to cricket
,

will motorola droid a855 cdma work with cricket