installed ss last night

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by wvdroidman, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. wvdroidman

    wvdroidman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I installed ss last night and it is awesome. Only problem is that I can't get setcpu to work. Somehow it is telling me that it has been denied root access.
     
  2. Coolsaber57

    Coolsaber57 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you go into the superuser app and see if it has permissions? Maybe delete SetCPU from the Superuser app and relaunch it.
     
  3. wvdroidman

    wvdroidman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    it says it has permission in superuser and says it can't read the custom config so it is resuming normal defaults.
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Run these commands and tell me what you see:

    ls -l /system/bin/su
    ls -l /system/xbin/su
     
  5. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy...first off AWESOME ROM!!

    the only problem I am having is that with the NFL app from Verizon using 3G...

    I have it saying verizon wireless....

    the problem I am having is when I start the NFL app....all it says "loading"...if I am on 3G it doesn't load....get a message that says I am not connected.....but all other apps connect...

    the only way I can get it to work...is to turn on the wireless....it connect FAST!

    am I missing something I should try?


    I uninstalled it and installed with Titanium...

    Thanks!
     
  6. wvdroidman

    wvdroidman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    i got it to work now but it won't go faster than 700mhz for some reason.
     
  7. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    And you selected autodetect within SetCPU?
     
  8. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Are you using the unlocked NFL app? Because I have used it with no issues ...
     
  9. wvdroidman

    wvdroidman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    i don't see an autodetect. I have it set for performance right now.
     
  10. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hit your menu button - then Device Selection - then Autodetect Speeds
     
  11. wvdroidman

    wvdroidman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    still 700mhz after autodetect.
     
  12. Asterisk

    Asterisk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you flash a new kernel for a different cpu speed?
     
  13. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can you give me the link please? thanks
     
  14. wvdroidman

    wvdroidman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    no i flashed the latest SS build.
     
  15. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Here ya go:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/xeudoxus/37530-verizon-nfl-app-unlocked.html