1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Install STOCK ICS on Spectrum 2?

Discussion in 'LG Spectrum 2' started by wghummel, Mar 12, 2013.

  1. wghummel
    Offline

    wghummel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey all,

    I just got my Spectrum 2 in the mail - to replace my Galaxy Nexus, because I've had that darn thing swapped 6 times, and the Spectrum 2 was the only other device they'd give me.

    I know it's stuck on ICS, with no JB (for now), but they've got ICS on here with LG skin's, and bloatware.


    If I were to root and put CWM on the device, is there any way I could flash a ROM of pure, clean, stock ICS on it?
  2. mordant80
    Offline

    mordant80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    No, and be careful if you root and try to debloat yourself. It's easy to get a security error and have to reflash stock firmware again if you remove the wrong system app. Development for this phone is pretty non-existent at this point. Hopefully it will pick up sometime, it really is a nice phone otherwise.
  3. wghummel
    Offline

    wghummel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need to unroot the device. Where can I get a copy of the ROM? :/
  4. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    There is a thread that has all the information for restoring a soft bricked spectrum 2 which will undo the root but you will also lose all your apps and settings so make sure you back it up.
  5. mordant80
    Offline

    mordant80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Actually for me when I flashed the stock cab it kept all my apps and settings. Looks like it only touches the system partition.

    When I deleted the wrong system app and got a security error, flashing the cab took me right back to where I was before the error. It was a pleasant surprise. Of course you could wipe it all if you wanted to or if it causes issues. It did of course wipe out root since that's on the system partition.
  6. mani2263
    Offline

    mani2263 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed 2nd init-recovery on my rooted LG Optimus LTE II. After that i tried to restore my apps etc after wiping out my delvick cache & phone cache using an file update.zip.
    Now when i restarted the phone it shows

    [420] Fastboot mode started
    [420] udc_start()


    when i attach usb cable, it further shows

    [80690] reset
    [80690] portchange

    and never loads lg device driver. when i restart the phone using key combo to go to phone bootloader. then it loads the driver.
    please guide me how to recover my phone????
  7. mani2263
    Offline

    mani2263 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ??

    Where is that thread?
Search tags for this page
apps that cause system error if removed on lg spectrum 2
,
driver android spectrum phone
,
flash cab to lg spectrum 2
,
flash stock rom spectrum 2
,
how to put stock android lg specter 2
,
ics cab for lg spectrum 2
,
ics download flash cab
,

lg security error

,

lg spectrum 2 security error

,

lg spectrum 2 stock rom

,

lg+spectrum+2+stock+ics rom

,
spectrum 2 ics firmware
,

stock rom for spectrum 2

,
what app causes security error on spectrum 2
,
what system app causes security error on spectrum 2