Incredible SLCD root?

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by the5, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. the5

    the5 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting a new droid Incredible after my dad slamed my D1 into a counter many times( dont ask).I am getting it here HTC - DROID Incredible Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless) - ADR6300=
    . I will probably get a SLCD screen right? So will i be able too root it? :blink:
     
  2. jsuh

    jsuh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm checking that out for you. Once I get an answer and I update my blog article about rooting the Droid Incredible, I'll update you :)
     
  3. the5

    the5 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks dude. dancedroid<me. So can you update too 2.2? Best Buy says only 2.1.
     
  4. jsuh

    jsuh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your DINC should be pre-loaded with Froyo (2.2) Seriously, Best Buy told you 2.1 for the Incredible??

    So much for the "Geek Squad," more like the "Dumb Squad."

    HOW TO ROOT DROID INCREDIBLE (AMOLED & SLCD SUPPORT)
    http://jonsuh.com/2010/11/root-your-droid-incredible-how-to/