Inability to capture screen.

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by crdnilfan, May 19, 2011.

  1. crdnilfan

    crdnilfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since the first liquid gingerbread I've noticed screencast doesn't work anymore. It was never too big of a deal, but I just now noticed that eclipse can't capture the screen either.

    This only happens with liquid gingerbread, and has had the issue regardless of which kernel I'm using.

    Anybody else having the same problem? It's not the biggest problem in the world, but it makes it much more difficult to get screen captures.
     
  2. VivianC

    VivianC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Burbs north of Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Shootme for screen captures and it is still working fine.

    Sent from my D1 using the DroidForums app
     
  3. Trigger

    Trigger Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Livingston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use ShootMe as well and haven't had any problems with it since switching to Gingerbread.

    Tappin' and Talkin' from my OG Droid
    Rooted: RZRecovery
    ROM: LGB 1.85
    Kernel: CorCor67 250-1100 mhz
    Theme: B-boy's Murder
     
  4. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Drocap2 is what I use whenever I take screens to post. Works real well for me on LGB and has for many versions.
     
  5. crdnilfan

    crdnilfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of those are from the phone screen captures, I was looking for something that is done from the computer.
     
  6. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Oops sorry I didnt realize that. Are they market apps you spoke of? I just searched for them and couldnt find them.

    Or didnt know exactly what I was looking for.
     
  7. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Sdk /abd stuff

    posted while milking my billy
     
  8. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    I kind of assumed after I posted that but with apk manager and some other scripts I have lying around for editing etc I havent really had a need for either of those :)
     
  9. crdnilfan

    crdnilfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thaDroidz is right, Eclipse is a IDE (developer tool) and screencast is a simple java app for computers that allows full phone control. They both use ADB for the screen captures, so from what I understand something with the adbd on the device has been changed.
     
  10. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Can you push apk to phone still? I haven't tried in a week or so, but apkmanager did on Ubuntu before I updated from 10.10 to 11... (now I can't dual boot into Ubuntu) ..

    posted while milking my billy
     
  11. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    No I dont push to phone. Another function I dont use. I guess I am a lazy androider.
     
  12. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Lol...
    Sorry that was intended to OP...

    posted while milking my billy
     
Search tags for this page

hot key for screen capture gingerbread