IMSCSERVER Deleted using TB and will not restore HELP

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by extreme_emt, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. extreme_emt

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am able to connect Wi-Fi but no 3g or 4g. Was removing files with TB and removed by accident. It will not restore anyone got the answer?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. willmiii

    willmiii New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you made a nandroid backup then try restoring to previous backup where that file was still operative.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. extreme_emt

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry no nandroid

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. willmiii

    willmiii New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Without an nandroid I have no idea how to get it back.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Flash a custom rom or stock rom?

    #1 rule when rooting ...
    Make a backup BEFORE doing anything ....

    I would look for a rom install it... grab the file needed the restore back to where you are now, replace with the file you got from the rom.

    Not familiar with the razr yet but thinking that should work.
    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
     
  6. extreme_emt

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know where I can get a stock Verizon Droid razor rom

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,841
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,308
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Not available yet, and anyway nobody can seem to confirm the ability to flash a new rom anyway. You'll likely have to wait till the community has had time to figure this new device out. :frown:
     
  8. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,841
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,308
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I STRONGLY second what thaDroidz says regarding backup, and besides...there's no reason to delete, simply freeze those bloatware apps. This device has more than enough storage at this point to be concerned about the amount taken up by bloatware.
     
  9. extreme_emt

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I made a big mistake I vet it. I figured with titanium backup I would be safe and Tom manger would not backup as if does not have a radar listed. I was just hoping for a little help not being bashed

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  10. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    No bashing intended...

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
     
  11. extreme_emt

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah well I un rooted my phone and did a full data wipe and got Verizon to replace it. Won't make that mistake again

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  12. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Now that will probably get you bashed... lol
    That's exactly why rooting voids warranty .. cause someone jumping the gun and missing a step or two screwed up their phone and expects the manufacturer to replace it...
    Just sayin

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
     
Search tags for this page
android imscserver
,

imscserver

,

imsc server

,
imsc server android
,
imscserver android
,
imsc server has stopped
,
imscsserver
,
what is imscserver
,
what is imsc server
,
what is imscserver android