1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

IMSCSERVER Deleted using TB and will not restore HELP

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by extreme_emt, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. extreme_emt
    Offline

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas
    I am able to connect Wi-Fi but no 3g or 4g. Was removing files with TB and removed by accident. It will not restore anyone got the answer?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. willmiii
    Offline

    willmiii New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you made a nandroid backup then try restoring to previous backup where that file was still operative.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  3. extreme_emt
    Offline

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas
    Sorry no nandroid

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. willmiii
    Offline

    willmiii New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Without an nandroid I have no idea how to get it back.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  5. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    Flash a custom rom or stock rom?

    #1 rule when rooting ...
    Make a backup BEFORE doing anything ....

    I would look for a rom install it... grab the file needed the restore back to where you are now, replace with the file you got from the rom.

    Not familiar with the razr yet but thinking that should work.
    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
  6. extreme_emt
    Offline

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas
    Anyone know where I can get a stock Verizon Droid razor rom

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  7. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,590
    Likes Received:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Not available yet, and anyway nobody can seem to confirm the ability to flash a new rom anyway. You'll likely have to wait till the community has had time to figure this new device out. :frown:
  8. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,590
    Likes Received:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I STRONGLY second what thaDroidz says regarding backup, and besides...there's no reason to delete, simply freeze those bloatware apps. This device has more than enough storage at this point to be concerned about the amount taken up by bloatware.
  9. extreme_emt
    Offline

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas
    Yeah I made a big mistake I vet it. I figured with titanium backup I would be safe and Tom manger would not backup as if does not have a radar listed. I was just hoping for a little help not being bashed

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  10. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    No bashing intended...

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
  11. extreme_emt
    Offline

    extreme_emt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas
    Yeah well I un rooted my phone and did a full data wipe and got Verizon to replace it. Won't make that mistake again

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  12. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    Now that will probably get you bashed... lol
    That's exactly why rooting voids warranty .. cause someone jumping the gun and missing a step or two screwed up their phone and expects the manufacturer to replace it...
    Just sayin

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
  13. panimat
    Offline

    panimat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, so I did the same thing extreme_emt did (deleted the IMSCserver while working too fast in TB) -- But instead of returning the phone, I'm trying my best to fix. On a high level, here is everything I've tried.

    - Pulled the TB backup file I had of the IMSCserver 1.0 and placed it into the /system/apps folder. The problem here was I only had the .apk, the .odex was no where to be found. therefore this didnt work
    - I deodexed my Razr by flashing it with Nitro's Rom: [Rom] Deodexed Droid Razr - DroidRzr.comfter doing this, I got my 3g / 4g LTE back! All my apps were able to download content ... but then I realized that my browser (even downloaded Dolphin to see if that made a difference) doesnt connect. Any URL I put in, I automatically get sent to a "Web Page Not Available" error page. On WiFi everything works perfectly, but on 3g or 4g -- nothing.

    Is there anything else I'm missing?? Since there isnt a SPF out yet for me to re-image my whole phone, this seems like the most viable option.. and considering I'm getting data when pulling from the Market, Facebook, Gmail, etc. I just wonder if there is some sort of proxy setting I can change to get my browser data.

    Thanks!
  14. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA

    I really like your efforts!!

    The only suggestion I have, and it's a real long shot, is to try the Firefox Mini browser. It handles data differently, but I don't really think that will help.

    One other thing I would try is to reinstall the rom with now wipes and if that doesn't help, try a full reinstall with whatever wipes the dev recommends.

    Good luck.
  15. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Fraud on a small scale. You screwed up and had someone else pay the penalty. However, someone will be getting a very good CLN phone.
  16. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Just say this http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-razr-support/185712-cmw-stock-backup.html
  17. panimat
    Offline

    panimat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    WOOOOT!!! We're up and running dancedroiddancedroiddancedroid

    First, I did try installing the Firefox mini browser and it worked --- But that was the only one. Stock Browser, Dolphin, Opera all did the same thing.. Then after you posted about the CMW Stock Backup, and went through that process .. and BAM! We're back online.

    Hopefully others can find this thread and benefit from this as well, since up to now, there wasnt much out on the web around this topic.

    Thanks for your help -- and I'll make sure to sent a thanks out to MonkeyMouth for the backup as well.
Search tags for this page
android imscserver
,
droid imsc server
,

imsc server

,
imsc server android
,
imsc server has stopped
,
imsc server when sending text
,

imscserver

,
imscserver android
,
imscsserver
,
what is imsc server
,
what is imsc server on droid razr
,
what is imscseerver droid
,
what is imscserver
,
what is imscserver android
,
what is imscserver for android razr