Impressions for those who are running .902

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by sfcascooter, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. mike02vr6

    mike02vr6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope they get these updates out soon, I would install mine but I am a moron and nervous of bricking my phone...
    sounds like nothing but good news with all the things they are trying to fix on the phone ( that should have been perfect on launch day)
     
  2. dashaus28

    dashaus28 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you uninstall the google search updates it goes away.
     
  3. cbrmike

    cbrmike Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Newport News VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just do it

    aaf709 has a good step by step so you cant go wrong.
     
  4. bluezdawg

    bluezdawg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Boulder, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +11
    2THEXTRM,
    Just curious, how are you measuring the signal strength,. or finding the reading? Been curious about that as our signal strength (I am assuming) is all over the board where I live. Thx.



     
  5. Camoxjeep

    Camoxjeep Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Roger that, how do you get the dbm's?

    Rooted and Hot Rodded running 5.9.902 DROID BIONIC
     
  6. Scribble

    Scribble Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Does the set your clock ahead a few months trick work? Anyone tried it?
     
  7. jayman350

    jayman350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ratings:
    +18
    you can see the signal strength by going into Settings>About Phone>Status and it will be under Signal Strength
     
  8. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    While that's a quick way of getting the signal strength, you can get even more information by dialing *#*#4636#*#* or install the free app Phone Info (which does the same thing).
     
    #32 aaf709, Feb 8, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2012
  9. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Thats good to know.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  10. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    in all honesty i havent seen much difference except that the UI is much more snappier
     
  11. 2THEXTRM

    2THEXTRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +6
    I use an app called Clarus Signal, has a cool customizable widget!




    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  12. krameroid

    krameroid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Lansing, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh...so thats how to deal with bloat. Thx. :)

    I was just *****in cuz moto should concentrate more on fixing our problems than shoving apps in our faces. Its not the first time a manufacture has done it and wont be the last. It's a good oppurtunity for them to make cash. If they would at least give us the option to uninstall the crap, I would be absolutely fine with it.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

droid x2 signal strength *#*#4636#*#*