importing geocaches into CacheMate

Tree Toad

Reaction score
Please forgive me if this has been handled but I need to know how to import geocaches from Geocaching.com into CacheMate on my Droid. Thanks!!!!!!:icon_eek:

Steveindajeep

Reaction score
I use geobeagle but I would imagine the instructions are somewhat the same. When on the geocaching.com site go to individual info page of the cache you are interested in. On the bottom of the page you'll see "For online maps...", click on "Google Maps" under that. Than you will than be asked what program you want to complete the action with, in your case you would select cachemate. That should do it.

Below are some pages on geobeagle with instructions...

GeoBeagle - Cacheopedia

GeoBeagle freeware for the Android phones

geobeagle - Project Hosting on Google Code

OP
T

Tree Toad

Reaction score
Got CacheMate installed and registered and the import was a piece of cake.

heliopilot

Reaction score
OK, I'm new to Droid. I used Cachemate on my Palm Treo and maybe that has me confused. I used to do a Geocaching.com pocket query, run it on GSAK and then export to my Palm. How can I do this with the Droid. I have Cachemate installed but can't figure out the process. I want to download multiple caches at once, not one at a time from Geocaching.com. Thanks for any help.

nighthawk700

Reaction score
OK, I'm new to Droid. I used Cachemate on my Palm Treo and maybe that has me confused. I used to do a Geocaching.com pocket query, run it on GSAK and then export to my Palm. How can I do this with the Droid. I have Cachemate installed but can't figure out the process. I want to download multiple caches at once, not one at a time from Geocaching.com. Thanks for any help.