IMPORTANT: Launcher Pro Users

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by icculusX, Aug 12, 2010.

1. icculusX

icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

IMPORTANT: Launcher Pro Users

I have been having issues with LauncherPro and just found the solution to all of my problems. I just wanted to post this in the case that someone else might have been in my shoes, not literally, eww.

Issue:
    I am a huge Launcher Pro fan. It's the best launcher out there in my opinion, however I was having this horrible re-loading issue where the launcher would seem to have to load everything back into memory upon hitting the 'home' key. It seemed to happen mostly after I would use a memory intensive app like the browser, games, or something like that. After returning home, it would basically be blank and take 10 to 15 seconds to re-load and be ready to use, with is a LONG time to wait when your busy. I was ready to give up on LPro, untill I got a solution...

Solution:
    So I was on IRC the other day asking about this and someone (wish I could remember who for credits) told me that many people were having this re-loading issue with LPro that had kernels above 1000. I was running a 1100 ULV kernel and decided to flash back to a 800 LV to see what happened and BAM! It works! I have been on this lower kernel since last night and I have not had one single re-load on my LauncherPro! Plus my phone is fast enough so I don't see the need to desire a high end kernel as I used to. Also, I think it's time I sent the developer some cash for the full version now that i know the issue wasnt his fault! Hope this helps at least someone!

:icon_ banana:dancedroid​

FYI: I am using UD eXtreme 6.0.0 with P3 800LV kernel with lots of goodies!

Last edited: Aug 12, 2010
  2. alm0614

alm0614 New Member

I am using the default 800 Mhz kernel that comes with BB and still have redraws.
  3. icculusX