imoseyon ?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by searayman, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. pcpimp

    pcpimp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CBUS
    Ratings:
    +1
    I agree, It does seem smoother!
     
  2. mr_brady

    mr_brady Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been using the tweaks since my last post. It doesn't seem to affect battery life for the most part. I was already getting good battery, so I'm not complaining.

    It does however seem to make the phone much more 'snappy', especially during transitions. It's very fluid now - like the way it should have been from the factory.
     
  3. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have to agree. I've been flashing this instead of imoseyon over each mornings nightly. Good find!

    CM74D2
     
  4. creaky

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +23
    So I assume a DX running CM7 has a kernel which supports init.d?

    Thanks....
     
  5. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should we flash this script everytime we reboot our phone?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've been flashing both. It does make the ui much snappier.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  7. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    You should only have to flash it once (I do it after each nightly)

    Kc, is there any overlap or dissonance from using them both? Both affect minfree and other similar tweaks right?
    If you're doing it without issue then ill try it

    CM74D2
     
  8. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    I noticed that like all of the comments in that thread were from bigger devices, ie I'm on the OG and was gonna try this out but wondering if anybody else has.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Doesn't seem to conflict. I always flash them in the order i first used too. Imosoyen then the other tweak.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  10. jjj751

    jjj751 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    How will I know if the Ram optimization zip works?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    For imoseyon, use checktweak.sg in terminal, but I'm not sure about the ram one. It's only been subjective for me so far

    CM74D2
     
  12. creaky

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +23
    I'm interested in flashing this and also trying imoseyon on my CM7 X. If I have the zip downloaded, do I just flash it like any other? Any need for dalvik or cache wipes?

    Thanks - I'm new to this.
     
Similar Threads
  1. p0lariz3d
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    5,209
Loading...