Im Stuck need Help!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by NewCreation, Jan 11, 2011.

1. NewCreation

NewCreation New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    So i tried to re flash my Droid since the internet and any apps that needed internet just stopped working. I had originally paid a Cricket dealer to flash it and I lost my receipt and its been over a month so I wasn't counting on them being much help other than to charge me to flash it again. I followed a tutorial from Howard forums that Ive seen posted in a lot of other places and people have had success with....but i seemed to have lost the 3g capability and this phone just doesn't do anything good on 1x. So I tried to do it again and still no luck. I tried to root it again which was probably stupid on my part since im a newbie to this stuff and now I dont know what I did exactly but my phone is reset pretty much now and I cant even get wi fi it says unable to start wi fi when I try to turn it on...still stuck on 1x and no 3g I cant download any apps from market or use internet at all so now I have a retarded smart phone thats only good for making phone calls and sending text messages....not even picture messages.....I was hoping someone here might know a way I can fix this...ive tried several sbf files with no change. I know theres probably some way to get it right but im new like i said.....thanks in advance to any suggestions.

2. PARick

PARick Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Have you done a data wipe and factory reset?

3. xixgrimmxix

xixgrimmxix Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I have had the wifi thing come up before too... I reset the phone n haven't ever again thank god...

I noticed in ur settings there is a choice area that gives u the type of signal u wanna receive. 1x evdo or 3g. U could also check that to see if somethin ain't rite there

lg ally <rooted velocity 0.4>
    samsung fascinate <rooted>

4. NewCreation

NewCreation New Member

Ratings:
    +0