I'm Ruined!!!

braydonzdaddy

Reaction score
I have no idea what to do. A friend of mine at college told me he could make my droid r2d2 run alot faster by putting a custom rom on my phone. So i agreed, assuming he knew what he was doing because he was running velocity 1.1 on his lg ally. now my phone will sit at the "google" picture when turning on and do nothing more... if i try to boot into recovery it sits at the android and "!" logo and does nothing more.... I just got this phone and i'm not very experienced.. I've looked around but everyone keeps saying to boot into recovery and do stuff... but i cannot...... can SOMEONE help me!!!!! I cannot believe i just ruined my phone.....

OP
B

braydonzdaddy

Reaction score
ok that lets me get into recovery. i chose to wipe data. after it finishes do i wipe cache partition then reboot?

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score
Yes. That should fix your problem.

If you can get into recovery and wipe data and all that, then chances are, your phone is alright and you don't have to sbf.

From now on, never let your buddy touch your phone. Ever! Haha

LGX v2.4

OP
B

braydonzdaddy

Reaction score
ok i did it and when it reboots it still goes to the google logo and stays there... i'm gonna have to do this sbf thing... i downloaded the motohelper 2.0.49 and rsd lite 4.9, along with vrz a955 2.3.20. extracted that to my desktop and installed motohelper and rsd lite

OP
B

braydonzdaddy

Reaction score
no clue what to do now though lol when i plug the phone into the computer it does not do anything so i have no clue how this works

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Twitter
jstaff79
To use rsd lite you have to be in the bootloader. Power on and the up button on the dpad.
Do that then plug in the phone....then open rsdlite. Pick the sbf and straight forward from there.
end of line...

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score