I'm Rooted Now, What Do I Do Just In Case?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by want a droid, Oct 3, 2010.

  1. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make a backup in recovery.
     
  3. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I do that?
     
  4. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    There should be a backup option under nandroid
     
  5. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry I'm new to rooting, how do I make a nandroid back up? Or access nandroid or whatever

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  6. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boot into recovery
     
  7. DJTaT2

    DJTaT2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    power button and hold x and it will boot to sbr recovery mode then select nandroid with the volume keyes to move up and down and the camera key to select and the power key to go back
     
  8. Apprazer

    Apprazer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then go pick a rom and try it.
     
  9. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    I turned off my phone. Turned it back on while holding x and all the screen showed was a triangle with an exclamation in it along with the green droid guy. I had to pull the battery. I was frozen there.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  10. DJTaT2

    DJTaT2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    download rom manager and try to boot into clockwork recovery
     
  11. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    with the droid 2 you must use bootstrap before you can use a recovery image. Also you can root just for the apps. If you going to venture into playing around with roms, themes, and custom recovery images I suggest get rsdlite sbf and get it set up and ready to go. Because if something goes south you will need to fix it or get it back to stock before sending it to vzw.
     
  12. gh0ul

    gh0ul New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you try pressing the magnifying glass button on your keyboard?
     
Search tags for this page

after rooting droid x when im in recovery mode which option