1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I'm New to the Razr!!!!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by littlebigarm, Mar 21, 2012.

1. littlebigarm

littlebigarm New Member

hey guys and gals. i just got my razr maxx in the mail today. cant activate because in alaska right now. would there be any way i can bypass the activation screen to manually activate this device? please help dont really want to mail off to lower 48 to activate. i understand that i wont have full data coverage but just to get the phone up and running would be nice. thanks for all the help and input.
  2. xmguy

xmguy New Member

Yes you can bypass the screen by tapping on the four corners of the display. Starting with the top left. Don't go below the green line where the words Droid Razr are. Then once you've done that. Press home button to bypass everything else.

Sent from my Motorola (Droid) Razr Maxx.. out in the boonies of TN while picking on a guitar!
    1 person likes this.
  3. wicked

wicked Administrator Staff Member

^ what xmguy said. :biggrin:

Congrats on the new Razr! dancedroid
  4. xmguy

xmguy New Member

I know VZW has some some[i/] coverage in Alaska. Probably just in the bigger cities however.

Sent from my Motorola (Droid) Razr Maxx.. out in the boonies of TN while picking on a guitar!
  5. FoxKat

FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member