I'm New to the Razr!!!!

littlebigarm

Reaction score
hey guys and gals. i just got my razr maxx in the mail today. cant activate because in alaska right now. would there be any way i can bypass the activation screen to manually activate this device? please help dont really want to mail off to lower 48 to activate. i understand that i wont have full data coverage but just to get the phone up and running would be nice. thanks for all the help and input.

xmguy

Reaction score
Yes you can bypass the screen by tapping on the four corners of the display. Starting with the top left. Don't go below the green line where the words Droid Razr are. Then once you've done that. Press home button to bypass everything else.

Sent from my Motorola (Droid) Razr Maxx.. out in the boonies of TN while picking on a guitar!

wicked

Administrator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 3 XL
Twitter
@MikeAlvez
Yes you can bypass the screen by tapping on the four corners of the display. Starting with the top left. Don't go below the green line where the words Droid Razr are. Then once you've done that. Press home button to bypass everything else.

Sent from my Motorola (Droid) Razr Maxx.. out in the boonies of TN while picking on a guitar!

^ what xmguy said. :biggrin:

Congrats on the new Razr! dancedroid

xmguy

Reaction score
I know VZW has some some[i/] coverage in Alaska. Probably just in the bigger cities however.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
hey guys and gals. i just got my razr maxx in the mail today. cant activate because in alaska right now. would there be any way i can bypass the activation screen to manually activate this device? please help dont really want to mail off to lower 48 to activate. i understand that i wont have full data coverage but just to get the phone up and running would be nice. thanks for all the help and input.