If you have FC, lag, sounds, etc and think your og droid HW is failing - READ THIS.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by mwahlquist, Oct 13, 2011.

  1. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Excellent, thanks for the clarification googlelover. So just flash Pete's 22d 132mb sbf, then root from there? , or sbf the recovery first? I still haven't read up on the reroot process yet.

    I'm wondering if I should keep rolling with using the swap partition, and keep using link2sd. My slow ass OEM 2 year old SD card could be the only problem heh

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. googlelover

    googlelover Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1
    Honestly you only need to reroot if your planning on staying on stock, if you just install say Liquid or simply stunning you will have root because those roms come with root. Well thats how it works AFAIK.
     
  3. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Oh really? So should I just sbf Pete's 22D then sbf recovery on immediately, then boot into that and flash the ROM, kernel, etc.??

    I plan on keep using my same exact setup right now, like apps, launcher, icons and what not. On winner's cm7 build, so just wondering if I ever need to bootup after flashing 22D originally? Or just flash everything all at once? So just skip the reroot process since flashing my current ROM back will give me root..obviously never nandroid restoring of course :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. drewrivera

    drewrivera Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try re installing the ROM over that one without deleting cache, data,etc..

    Milestoner
     
  5. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm curious as to whether everybody who's done this if they've kept their exact same ROM setup ie v6 supercharger, swap partition, etc.?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nvm........
     
  8. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys, why can't I get my phone to activate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't make or receive calls or anything like that. I just flashed back to stock, did the *228 thing, says it activated successfully, but it didn't! Help
     
  9. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    That's bad. I'm wondering if the best way is the SBF 22D then boot it up and try and do the OTA updates to get it to the latest, then reroot, flash, etc??
     
  10. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,664
    Likes Received:
    1,758
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    What does it say when you go to settings/About Phone and look at the baseband? Does it have one listed or is it blank?

    If it's blank, flashing a rom should fix it. Or try sbf'ing again.

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
     
  11. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Under baseband it says:

    C_01.43.01P
     
  12. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,664
    Likes Received:
    1,758
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    What all have you tried to get it working, besides trying to activate it? Have you tried sbf'ing or flashing another rom? If we Can't get your phone going, I say post in the Rescue Squad section and see what they say.

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
     
Search tags for this page

fc, lag, sounds, etc

,

fcvvvjddhdlag

,

if you have fc

,

mtdutils.c

,

samsung stratosphere lag fix

,

zte warp bricked help