1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

If i had a dragon

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by 00bear, Jan 22, 2010.

  1. 00bear
    Offline

    00bear New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is it possible to put that dragon processor in a droid and if so would it work just the same as in the n-1
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doubt it....Would be easier to buy an N1
  3. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    or get yourself a Puff the Magic Dragon figure/stuffed animal and sit it next to your Droid :)
  4. Maverick0984
    Offline

    Maverick0984 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Or be happy with the things that make the Droid better than the Nexus One :D
  5. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Pretty much the only way i know of.
  6. LrdElderon
    Offline

    LrdElderon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do you mean like actually put that processor in the droid or do you mean like motorola made a v2 droid and used that processor. Does snapdragon have a dedicated gpu portion? As I understood our processor has a section that is a dedicated gpu which basicaly keeps us on about an even level with the n1 hardware for graphic intensive stuff.

    could be wrong though , i haven't really looked up the specs for snapdragon.
  7. Varking
    Offline

    Varking New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Winston Salem
    You might as well just wait for Verizon to get the N1.
  8. NaterGator
    Offline

    NaterGator New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gainesville, Fl
    I believe what you're thinking is the drop-in socket replacements like on desktop processors, to which the answer is absolutely not.

    Anyways, Motorola may make a successor in the future with a snapdragon and there's no reason it wouldn't be equivalent in power to the N1. It will require a new design though.