ICS4 bionic by teamgummy

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by bygslym69, Feb 26, 2012.

  1. Thostifer

    Thostifer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I'll give that a try... love the look and feel of it.

    Can/should one use Gummy Toro on a Bionic?
     
  2. Thostifer

    Thostifer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Props Deduct... that did the trick... Anyone looking to flash Gummy here's some caution, I just flashed Targa from 3/6/12 booted THEN downloaded Gapps for Gummy 4.0.3... WHOOPS... the Targa flash tells you to flash Gapps BEFORE REBOOTING (naughty boy I didn't even download them in the first place)!!!! the Rom worked but I had no phone capabilities... REflashed properly format/system, all the appropriate wipes, flash targa, flash gapps... now my phone works and everything looks yummy gummy... this is a GREAT site, so many helpful folks!!
     
  3. Jester429

    Jester429 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, New to smartphones, not technology, Got my droid 4 days ago, Rooted and installed gummy 1.0 on Friday night. Went to bed, Yesterday I rebooted the phone and an android update began to run saying optimizing programs then starting apps. Well it appears to be stuck so after a while I decided to pull the battery, Phone bricked. Had to reflash with fastboot because rsd lite wouldn't complete flash without failing. Anyways. Now onto the question. I installed safe strap. Reflashed gummy and never saw that android update thing again during boot up, Am I missing an update on it now or was that a problem with the original flash? Phone says android v.4.0.4.
     
  4. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    It happened to me a few times when trying to use Bootstrap rather than safe-strap. Ultimately i just installed safe-strap and use it for flashing. Very safe. You may see that updating app message again anytime you wipe the Dalvik cache, but it will usually complete once you have the ROM running.

    Gummy 1.0 is Android ver. 4.0.4 so that is what you should see.
     
  5. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Toro is the Name of the developer Galaxy Nexus. You cannot use a Toro ROM on the Bionic, it must be a Targa (development name of the Bionic) ROM.
     
  6. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Both Video and Barcode scanner, as well as a host of other video and camera reading programs will not work until we have ICS hardware drivers. The only reason the cameras work for photos is a hack that bypasses the OS. The camera app can still get the image and save it. There is no such hack for the video hardware so any features that require it will not work.

    This will most likely be the case until Motorola pushes an ICS build for the Bionic, or if some ingenious developer can re-engineer the hardware drivers from the ICS RAZR ROM that was recently leaked; since they are essentially the same hardware base anyway.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Jester429

    Jester429 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else get the error message " unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped"? Been running the rom for over 24 hours. Everything works fine when I go to the stock unsafe in safestrap
     
  8. Thostifer

    Thostifer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks man, you're cool!!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. nx2kdet

    nx2kdet New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Falls Church, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    First post. I've been trolling the forums for awhile figured Id finally register but I had the initial 4.0.4 and 0.9.0. Then I went 4.0.4 beta and 1.0. After the 1.0 the data was a lot more stable and so was the overall phone but the 4 hard buttons on the phone (menu,home,back,search) the lights will never turn off and it kills my battery and last but not least whenever I try to turn off safe mode it says I have no memory, something is taking up all the memory or leaking memory. Their is an insane amount of pictures in this new cache folder, I am guessing it saves every photo for performance or something.
     
  10. kac8866

    kac8866 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Newark, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    After rebooting, if you toggle brightness off then on, the hard buttons will function normally. Can't help you with the other issue.

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
  11. SpeedDMN

    SpeedDMN Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just now seeing this. Yeah so far as I know there are no Motorola devices that have ICS native or even an ICS update yet. You could very well be right in that the Razr drivers will work for this. I don't anticipate ICS being released for the Bionic any time soon. I don't know about other stores but Radio Shack doesn't even sell them anymore. Just the Razr and of course the Galaxy Nexus among others. I feel kinda burned with the Bionic. It took so long to come out and then when you get it they push out a better phone in a couple of weeks Grrr!
     
  12. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28

    If u do not already have it, download es file explorer from market. Then use it to look at your storage on SD-ext card. Remove any older rooms or updates that you don't need anymore. You can also uninstall any games or apps that take up alot of space on your SD card. Use titanium backup to see how much memory you have on your phone too. It shows your storage space on the main menu. You can delete or uninstall something and then open up titanium backup to see if that gave you enough space to work with. I like to try to keep at least 2 gigs of ram free on SD card.

    Sent from my iced bionic
     
Search tags for this page
gummy targa download
,
gummy targa release-1.2
,
gummy targa-release
,

gummy targa-release-1.0.2.zip

,
gummy targa-release-1.0.2.zip speargapps-ics-20120317-signed
,
gummyics
,
teamgummy motorola droid 2
,

unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped

,
yummy gummy process gapps stopped
,
zobata game samsung download