Ics upgrade

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by rbw62, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. Benwah
    Offline

    Benwah New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I still have my gps button... You can't add a widget with that option? Mine has the brightness, wifi, bluetooth, and gps all on one bar. Pretty sure it's stock with the phone. If you don't have one, search for one in the market. I'm sure there's free apps for a gps button widget.
  2. mneiner
    Offline

    mneiner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got the upgrade, overall I would say a big improvement for me. Yes the phone is a little hesitant, but definitely tolerable. Especially given the increased functionality. The screen shot function and picasa support is Great! I think its a win, albeit a little late, but very glad they did the right thing and eventually followed through.
  3. Kittysback
    Offline

    Kittysback New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont want to complain but it does seem a little slower now. But I do like the upgrade, so far anyway. I will keep it as long as possible in order to keep unlimited data. It does what I need it to do! Speaking of unlimited data... If another phone on my plan is a basic phone with no data plan at all, and that phone is due for an upgrade, can i upgrade that phone without losing my unlimited data?
  4. ThatDroidGuyInJax
    Offline

    ThatDroidGuyInJax New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    You'll be fine. They're treated as two separate accounts basically. I just upgraded the wife to her first smartphone and she went from the 75mb/mo plan to one of the new Share Everything plans. She's on contract and I'm not. Didn't affect my unlimited data at all. Of course as soon as I take an upgrade the fat lady will be singing and it'll all be over.
  5. jamestort
    Offline

    jamestort New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So far so good. Like every its a little slower.. But not that bad...

    My main problem is its not finding any of my music? I just added a folder with 12 mp3 and it can find it... its in a folder I always use to use called Music.. Though if I go through Astro and browse to that folder the new folder with the music is there and I can play it... But I can not just play it from my music Widget / app.. any help?

    Thank you
  6. dmack
    Offline

    dmack New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Spent hrs playing with phone after update. Made it feel like I got a new phone, after a battery & sim card pull I think It runs a little smoother. But being a tb owner forever it didn't know the word screenshot so how do you do that?
  7. dl1762
    Offline

    dl1762 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Screen shot = power + volume down

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk HD
  8. dmack
    Offline

    dmack New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks I just did it and it was my first time and it was fun. I guess, and it was because of you.
  9. dl1762
    Offline

    dl1762 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yikes

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk HD
  10. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    I've noticed one problem in that it's sometimes troublesome to play a video via the 'net.

    Sent from my HTC ThunderBolt using Droid Forums
  11. kocuba
    Offline

    kocuba New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I couldn't get it to work with that combination. I used Power and the Home key and that worked for me.
  12. Jxpinc
    Offline

    Jxpinc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Athens, LAmerica
    Does Ics on thunderbolt disable flash? As in no more flash video?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  13. dmack
    Offline

    dmack New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I notice radar loop no longer works on NOAA for your section but will loop on national radar?
  14. dmack
    Offline

    dmack New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When going into adobe flash player settings in apps it takes you no where. I think adobe stop doing updates for mobile flash for about a year now. So do we need to install something else.
  15. Drew_P
    Offline

    Drew_P New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had to go to the website to download the archived file.

    sent from my Rezound powered bolt of thunder!!!
  16. dmack
    Offline

    dmack New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I gave that a that a try and when I hit the button to download Mobile flash player download it take me to a page that says I need flash play to get it.
  17. leapnlineman
    Offline

    leapnlineman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Somehow all of my photos and videos got wiped off my sd card during the upgrade. And I also had to uninstall the paired sync on my Ford F 150 and then re-pair to the sync on the Ford to get my phone to work with that Sync system properly.
  18. adam355
    Offline

    adam355 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Should have been using instant upload with google plus. I never have to worry about losing or backing up photos/videos. Ever
  19. davidwilp
    Offline

    davidwilp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Florida
    How do you turn off 4G with the ICS update? I can't seem to access that part of the phone anymore using the dial pad.
  20. dl1762
    Offline

    dl1762 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Using extended battery . The phone took 2 days to adjust to it. I have used it moderately but it good
    uploadfromtaptalk1360515655315.jpg

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page

adobe flash player thunderbolt

,

edubrec

,

flash player for htc thunderbolt

,

flash player thunderbolt

,
how do i get rid of the activating your phone screen on my t
,
how to turn off screen shot on htc thunderbolt
,

htc thunderbolt flash player

,

htc thunderbolt ics root

,
htc thunderbolt screenshot file locatino
,
ics ford thunderbolt download
,

screenshot htc thunderbolt

,

thunderbolt flash player