Ics upgrade

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by rbw62, Sep 25, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. dl1762
    Offline

    dl1762 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I read that verizon is removing some bloatware from thunderbolt with ics upgrade

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk HD
  2. sl4sh3r
    Offline

    sl4sh3r Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice

    Sent from my DROID r4z3r running JB
  3. Kittysback
    Offline

    Kittysback Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wonder when in the heck we will get it?!?!
  4. ThatDroidGuyInJax
    Offline

    ThatDroidGuyInJax Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still not available? I might try it even though I'm happy with SkyRaider. I'm not as excited as I thought I'd be. I guess I'd given up.

    Sent from my SkyRaider Thunderbolt.
  5. Kittysback
    Offline

    Kittysback Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope this isn't another false alarm!
  6. Drew_P
    Offline

    Drew_P Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Every day that passes makes me just think, oh well my new phone will have jb on it, so no worries. But I was looking forward to seeing how my bolt would run with ics. Waiting game continues.......

    sent from my Rezound powered bolt of thunder!!!
  7. MacLeod
    Offline

    MacLeod Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Ratings:
    +5
    This is hilarious! The article hit all the blogs Friday and they all said to go to your software update option and get ICD! Here we are 3 days later and it's still not there. Kinda poetic that Friday was when I traded my T-bolt in on my Note 2. LOL

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note II using Tapatalk 2.
  8. Kittysback
    Offline

    Kittysback Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still no update. No surprise I suppose!
  9. dl1762
    Offline

    dl1762 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    If and when anybody gets it post to let all know

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
  10. Kittysback
    Offline

    Kittysback Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do. Id try to call verizon but i might as well have a conversation with the wall... Same thing!
  11. dl1762
    Offline

    dl1762 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Haha

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk HD
  12. Drew_P
    Offline

    Drew_P Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Finally!!!!!! Downloading now!!!!

    sent from my Rezound powered bolt of thunder!!!
  13. edubrec
    Offline

    edubrec New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's here
  14. Likwid_E
    Offline

    Likwid_E Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +9
    Report back with your thoughts on it.

    Kind of makes me want to turn back on my thunderbolt and play with it.
  15. Benwah
    Offline

    Benwah New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked for an update and got it! 359mb file... I will let you all know how it is when I'm done. Some issues I have with my bolt now that I hope are fixed by this: periodic force reboots, connection drops out on 4g, getting rid of some bloatware, and better performance.

    Fingers are crossed this takes care of some issues! I'm a month away from an upgrade so if this doesn't solve these problems I'm going to stick my phone into a block of C4 and blowing it to hell.... Alright so I don't have C4 but I do have a shotgun that could take care of this phone...
Search tags for this page

adobe flash player thunderbolt

,

edubrec

,

flash player for htc thunderbolt

,

flash player thunderbolt

,
how to turn off screen shot on htc thunderbolt
,

htc thunderbolt flash player

,

htc thunderbolt ics root

,
htc thunderbolt screenshot file locatino
,

screenshot htc thunderbolt

,

thunderbolt flash player