Ics over 1.3 eclipse. How to install properly?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by jdeeg4276, Jun 27, 2012.

  1. jdeeg4276

    jdeeg4276 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    vancouver, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. Tucstwo

    Tucstwo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +11
    Which ICS are you talking about? Is eclipse 1.3 the Gingerbread Eclipse? Because Nitro has released Eclipse for the ICS kernel also. A lot more detail would be appreciated if you wish to actually get a helpful answer. If not my instructions are:

    Turn off phone
    Install ICS
    Reboot

    That's about as helpful as I can be without more details on your current set up and what you want to do
     
  3. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    If you're installing the OTA, you need to be 100% stock. Which means either restoring a stock backup or SBFing (if possible) so you're 100% stock.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  4. jdeeg4276

    jdeeg4276 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    vancouver, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it really that easy as download, turn phone off, install ics, and then reboot. Will that effect the current eclipse rom I have.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Logan3824

    Logan3824 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to fastboot back to stock....Use matts utility to do that...Then once you're completely stock you can install OTA or ICS...
     
  6. Tucstwo

    Tucstwo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +11
    No, not at all. I said you didn't give us a whole lot of details about your set up or which ICS you're looking to install. So how can you expect anyone to give you detailed installation instruction? Like other users said, if you want to get onto the stock blur OTA ICS, which is 6.16.211.XT912 then you need to FXZ (people still call it SBF) back to stock 6.14.181 Gingerbread and install with a clean slate.