ICS on the MAXX

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by CaptainSS, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. zomnomnombie

    zomnomnombie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    Just a lot of use. The phone has definitely always had that screen heating issue. I've never had it be uncomfortable but absolutely noticeable.
     
  2. Squeak87

    Squeak87 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Plantersville, Texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    Alright thanks. It just made me nervous, never happened to me before so I thought it best to ask.

    <--{Droid Razr Maxx °Celcius}-->
     
  3. chrisyouwanttknow

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the input. But I know that there is a slider there. I want a widget that has a slider on it. Going into the display properties every time is to many steps and to much of a hassle. Thanks again.
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,747
    Likes Received:
    4,737
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,276
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    In the grand scheme of things it will consume less power since it will use less CPU clock cycles and less RAM, and less of the GPU cycles but those are such small portions of the totals that its unremarkable. What really use power are the screen, cellular data (4G, 3G), Bluetooth, GPS, and WIFI (not necessarily in that order.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. omar908

    omar908 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Notification toggle app gives you the ability for the screen bar
     
  6. Squeak87

    Squeak87 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Plantersville, Texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thank you FoxKat. So the fact that I was using my data and had the screen on that long was the reason it started to heat up? I am currently in the process of using your guide to train my battery meter. I have been getting good battery life so maybe this will extend it more.

    <--{Droid Razr Maxx °Celcius}-->
     
  7. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,396
    Likes Received:
    3,145
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,451
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    +1. Love it and the brightness toggle works great.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums
     
  8. omar908

    omar908 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Good to hear! :) glad i could be of some service
     
  9. Squeak87

    Squeak87 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Plantersville, Texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    Has anyone had trouble with the stock keyboard on ICS? It seems like my spacebar doesn't always register when I click it.

    <--{Droid Razr Maxx °Celcius}-->
     
  10. zomnomnombie

    zomnomnombie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
    I've had issues where I don't press low enough and consistently hit "b" instead of the spacebar.
     
  11. lydia93257

    lydia93257 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    porterville ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the update and not impressed... biggest complaints 1. my def pic in my messaging app is gone. so my friends have a def picand i don't. click on the pic to possibly upload a default for myself and get this contact doesn't exist. so there goes my self esteem. lol 2. keyboard notification while texting. "select input method" select motorola keyboard options are greyed out... cant configure. dont like change... see no bonuses.and i think it looked prettier before... gaaaaa
     
  12. bruben7886

    bruben7886 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    Trophy Points:
    1,548
    Ratings:
    +1,752
    Yeh.... slow night at work.....GREAT in a hospital :)

    Try this. Open contacts. The top one should be " Me". Pick a picture and see what happens. Fixed mine this way
     
Search tags for this page
1967 corvette wallpapers for razr maxx
,

go locker ics

,

how to screenshot on droid razr

,
pm728851d