ICS Leak Bugs

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by John Gi, Apr 5, 2012.

  1. John Gi

    John Gi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    559
    Ratings:
    +1
    For people that are on the leak, have you guys noticed any bugs?
    sometimes my 4g drops , but definitely not like before and also i had two reboots so far:/

    running rooted ics leak...no mods done
     
  2. swallman

    swallman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not really a bug, but I don't really like how the lockscreen works. It doesn't show when you're dragging across the screen to one of the icons (or is it just me) ?? I guess it unlocks correctly but I would've expected the UI to be slicker.

    One feature I have noticed - scrollable widgets FINALLY WORK!! Woot!
     
  3. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,112
    Likes Received:
    656
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +728
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Once you touch the lock, it shows you the available actions you can drag it to in order to unlock the phone. ICS is much more minimalist than previous versions (which makes the UI slicker in my opinion), so they tried not to clutter up the lock screen with sliders. It's definitely one of the little changes throughout the OS that I like much better.
     
  4. droidbionicmaster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    How do u install leak last time i tried i bricked my device

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. RedTarget

    RedTarget Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only thing I've noticed is sometimes I have to press the power button twice to get the screen to turn on. Other than that it's been really smooth.
     
  6. swallman

    swallman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    There's a new way to do it that is way safer than the old method. Over at DroidRzr... Worked great for me.

    Only issue I can see so far is with Flash. I installed the latest version from the market but still having problems with flash video. Seems to lock up the browser - won't play video or load any other site after trying to watch flash video.
     
  7. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,108
    Likes Received:
    938
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +985
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 5 / LG G4
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
  8. shamus

    shamus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3
    Mine is running great. I wouldn't call it a bug necessarily but when my smart actions are set for disabling cellular data while on wifi I noticed my 3G icon doesn't go away like it did on GB. Not a big deal by any means but just wondering if anyone else notices the same thing.
     
  9. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,870
    Likes Received:
    608
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +677
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    Have to hand it to Google they are efficient and crafty. "Accidently" put out a leak of ICS, and you automatically get a few hundred thousand or so unpaid beta testers to point out problems in a real world environment. Bet they are saving quite a bit.
     
  10. Jungle King 76

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    Google has nothing to do with this leak our the build. It is a Motorola thing.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
     
  11. Jungle King 76

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    What I like about the lock screen is you don't have to drag anything. Just touch the center button one time and the four unlock outings will come up, then just touch which one you want. You don't have to keep your finger on the screen. If you are, that is probably why the screen is sort of disappearing for you.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
     
  12. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,870
    Likes Received:
    608
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +677
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    If that helps you sleep at night thinking Google isn't behind everything, that is ok :)

    View attachment 48918
     
Search tags for this page

how to calibrate touch screen on droid model xt912