ICS Keyboard mic button causes error?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Coupe, Aug 17, 2012.

  1. Coupe

    Coupe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indy
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I had the ICS keyboard app installed before the update to ICS and since the update the mic button causes an error that I need to get past before I can use it, it kinda defeats the "one click" feature.

    Also, why do I still need the app for ICS keyboard? I uninstalled it and found the default keyboard to be the same old keyboard that came with the phone.

    Why don't we have the ICS keyboard nativly and has anyone else had problems with the mic button?
     
  2. Coupe

    Coupe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indy
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, after 81 views I guess I am the only one that has issues, and the only one that cant understand why the ICS keyboard is not included in our ICS release? Why do we need to download the ICS keyboard when we now have ICS?

    WTF?
     
  3. HowardZ

    HowardZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +3
    Probably because nobody, including me, has even heard of special ics keyboards.

    Which ics keyboard app do you use?
    I see many if them in the Google play store
     
  4. HowardZ

    HowardZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just installed a jellybeans keyboard by vllwp.
    I find it very loud and annoying.
    I see no improvements.
    I like the sense keyboard better.
     
  5. acejavelin

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Ratings:
    +10
    Agreed... The Sense keyboard is actually very nice, I have tried Perfect Keyboard, SwiftKey, Smart Keyboard, Go Keyboard, and a few others, and I always wind up back at the default Sense keyboard using the Trace Typing feature. I would also note that the Voice to Text operated flawlessly with all of these keyboards, including the stock Sense keyboard, although on occasion the Google Voice Typing input method just decides to disable itself once in a while and I have to go back into settings and tick it again to make it work properly.
     
Search tags for this page
android+keyboard+microphone error
,
go keyboard theme microphone not working
,
htc dna no microphone on keyboard
,
htc ics droid mic
,
htc rezound buttons not working
,

htc rezound keyboard not working

,
htc rezound not showing microphone
,
ics keyboard no microphone
,
razr m keyboard mic button not found
,
trace kryboard htc dna not working