ICS for RAZR/Maxx Available for Manual Download on June 30

Discussion in 'Android News' started by cereal killer, Jun 29, 2012.

  1. Dingbat

    Dingbat Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +11
    I can get it over wifi right (I'm in an extended area...coastal NC)? When I push "System Updates", nothing happens. Sometimes it will say I have the current version but most of the time it just blinks.
     
  2. jetman36

    jetman36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you can get it over wifi. That's how i pulled my update earlier this morning. Just my wifes maxx is pulling it over 4g right now.
     
  3. olecoot

    olecoot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone's update fail verification? Mine did 3 times over WiFi. Trying 4G now.... :angry:
     
  4. androidlearner

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    Are you completely stock? Have you tried a factory reset before update?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
     
  5. cybertron

    cybertron New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm rooted and running safestrap but its disabled... Mine failed....didnt see the error, just saw it boot up again. I dont see where to download the file... Would like to do the ipdate manually from recovery..
     
  6. vonfink13

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    got the update a few hours ago... so far I am loving it... lets see if I can attach a screen shot...


    View attachment 51964
     
  7. Dingbat

    Dingbat Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +11
    Just showed up in Eastern NC
     
  8. JohnnytheK

    JohnnytheK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +61
    Boo, I get nothing in No Cal. It says it's checking for the "available update. Please wait..." and the green rotating saw blade.

    15 minutes and still get the stoopid rotatie green thing. :-(
     
    #56 JohnnytheK, Jun 30, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2012
  9. rpdonald

    rpdonald Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mmm this sandwich tastes good!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums
     
  10. keklar

    keklar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So..... where is this update?? Getting really pissed
     
  11. TriciaH

    TriciaH Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central Texas (not my fault)
    Ratings:
    +8
    My verification failed twice. I am pure stock - phone one month old. So guess I'll just stay on GB. Their solution right now is factory reset. That is bull. You should not have to wipe the whole phone to an update. They are "working" on it. I think I'll wait till they are done working on it.....unless I have died from old age by then. Lots of posts about the verification failing.
     
  12. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,075
    Likes Received:
    4,023
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,513
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    I'm sorry you're having that issue. My sons maxx did too. A factory reset did the trick. It also makes the install a lot smoother, and it runs better afterwards in my opinion. :cool:

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
Search tags for this page

download ics for droid razr maxx

,
ics for razr maxx download
,

razr maxx ics download