ics data usage limit warning?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by MuscleDroids, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. MuscleDroids
    Offline

    MuscleDroids New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Hello I've been on grandfathered unlimited data for about three years and have the RAZR maxx running stock ics. I keep getting a pop up that states I have reached my data limit. I messed around with data usage setting changed dates and data limit set is unchecked. Called support they told me to *228 which obviously won't work its a 4g device. I don't mind the pop up. I mind the fact I have to power cycle to get a few minutes of data then it gets turned off again. I did check to make sure I still have unlimited. Which I do. Anyone know a fix for this? Its very annoying.
  2. sajgel
    Offline

    sajgel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    how much data are you using?
  3. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,671
    Likes Received:
    772
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    There have been people that tried setting the data limit very high.... yet they still get the pop up.

    The other way around it is to the clearing your cache... and the other way.. the only way that seems to clear it. . Is an fdr. My wife and son have both had this issue..

    Let me guess.. your at about 5 gigs of data???

    Annoying isn't it...:rolleyes:
  4. MuscleDroids
    Offline

    MuscleDroids New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Yup 5gb its very frustrating and I'll clear cache thanks!
  5. jaseman
    Offline

    jaseman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have anything set on the Verizon web site to warn you about data use? If I'm not mistaken you can setup a warning for data there also. :icon_eek:
  6. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,671
    Likes Received:
    772
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    No problem... its vzw trying to cram their crap down our throats... IMHO.
  7. MuscleDroids
    Offline

    MuscleDroids New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Yeah nothing set online tech support said "that's a new ics feature" so I'm not too sure on what to do I just clear cache once the 11th approaches ha
Search tags for this page
data usage limit reached how to solve
,

data usage warning won't go away

,

droid razr maxx data usage

,
droid razr maxx hd clear data usage
,
how to remove data usage warning from motorola maxx razr
,
ics data usage warning
,
motorola razr dara usage warning
,
razr m set data usage warning
,
razr maxx data usage warning
,
setting data limit warnings on droid razr ultra
,
verizon you ve reached the specified data usage limit
,
you've reached the specified data usage limit