ICS CM9 Leak build, possible to unroot and revert to stock?

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Fletch71011, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. Fletch71011
    Offline

    Fletch71011 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having major touch screen issues, as the touch screen only seems to work in landscape mode and never with the keyboard pulled. I was on a stable build of the ICS leak with CM9 for about a month, when all of the sudden it stopped working. I tried factory resetting, but no dice, so I want to either revert this back to stock and turn it in for a warranty, or else find a way to fix it. Any suggestions?

    EDIT: Phone version/Specs here: http://imgur.com/FWXmw
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2012
  2. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Did you use Safestrap?

    Anyways, you can SBF ICS and end up with a stock system.
  3. Fletch71011
    Offline

    Fletch71011 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I did. Where/how do I SBF back to ICS? I didn't see it a link for it.
  4. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2012
  5. Fletch71011
    Offline

    Fletch71011 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    I presume you were on a pre217 leak, right? Use the Droid4 utility to jump from the leak to 217.
  7. Fletch71011
    Offline

    Fletch71011 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, but I used RDS to push the phone back to 217 leak, and now I can't do anything. My phone screen has looked like this (http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:...pcMhNweB2GsssRsMiiOzdnXYV65kSmHzAvt9w&t=1), and my RDS utility looks like this now: imgur: the simple image sharer

    I can't do anything to the phone, power buttons and such are not working.

    EDIT: I can turn it off with power button and down volume, then boot back to the same screen. Should I go through RDS and try again if I can get to the bootloader?

    EDIT 2: I can still get to the bootloader; RDS says everything is finished and fine, but I can't boot my phone still.

    EDIT 3: Loading up the bootloader and trying to flash this again.

    EDIT 4: After doing this again, phone still won't boot. Any other ideas? This is my RSD screen: http://imgur.com/WIwWp
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2012
  8. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
  9. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    wipe data on the phone
  10. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    just rsd my bros razr maxx 20 mins ago and it kept his old data... so hold the buttons to get into recovery instead of bootstrap and do a factory reset
  11. Fletch71011
    Offline

    Fletch71011 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    RSD worked finally, not sure what did it but did another clean install and I'm all good. Thanks for all the help guys.

    To keep people posted in case I'm the only one not having this issue, the touch screen/soft keys only don't work when the phone is in landscape mode or the keyboard is out. The phone works just fine in vertical mode for whatever reason; weirdest glitch I have ever come across in a Droid phone, and I've had a bunch.

    EDIT: Did do several factory resets in the middle of doing this; not sure what caused it to finally boot, but I'm not going to complain. Verizon just mailed me a new D4, finally... now to make do with ****ty Blur and a barely functional phone for a week.
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2012
Search tags for this page

cm9 unroot