1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

ICS alpha working

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Vyruz, Feb 15, 2012.

  1. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Who is using the Bionic ICS build from http://droidmodderx.com/bionic/romalpha-ics4bionic-5-5-902-4g-working/? I was thinking about flashing it but i dont really want to lose my stuff if it isnt worth it. Also when they fix the camera will that require me to reflash and wipe the phone most likely?
  2. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I tried it and it was a no go.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  3. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    What was "no go" about it? I thought the only thing not working was the camera
  4. mitchdogg
    Offline

    mitchdogg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It does work.....running it right now.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk
  5. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Is the camera just completely broken? I use mine somewhat often to like take a pic of notes quickly and stuff
  6. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Also is it worth losing the camera for the ICS>?
  7. mitchdogg
    Offline

    mitchdogg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't bother me personally but if it would bother you but you want to try it. Just use safe strap. Right now its disabled I believe so that gtalk works.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk
  8. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    sorry got my threads mixed up, but while im here is this rom running on .902?
  9. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Im on .894 so do i have to go back to stock, update to .902 then reroot and then flash?
  10. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    I installed using safestrap but i don't have internet. I went right from .894 so maybe i have to be on .902 first? Under about it says kernel version is 2.6.35.7-g790a33c and cyanogenMod version is 9.0.0
  11. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Also when ics booted up it didnt have me set up my google account or anything. Also there is no market app...
  12. briguy503
    Offline

    briguy503 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland
    This ICS build worked great for me. But the camera is broken. I use it to much for a daily driver. But if camera worked this would be my rom till moto came with something better.

    To get data working dial *#*#4636#*#* and toggle gsm only, and then back to gsm/cdma auto.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. monkeywrench14
    Offline

    monkeywrench14 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So to answer alot of questions just follow the thread it will give you the updated 2/10/12 ics, you have to download safestrap, rom, and gapp. 4g/3g works, but the camera doesn't. It is an amazing rom that im sure everyone will love.
    Just want to say thanks to dhacker29 for this awesome rom!!!
    http://rootzwiki.com/topic/17726-rom...ha-02-10-2012/
  14. doubleapitt
    Offline

    doubleapitt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works great for me. I don't miss the camera at all really. Only thing I can't figure out is the wifi tether. Any help with that?

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
  15. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    So i updated to .902 and forever rooted and all that. Then i reinstalled safestrap and installed ICS in that. Still no data. I removed safestrap and installed it as my only rom and STILL NO DATA! I really want to use ics would someone please help. Inter 'Mobile network state' it says disconnected. Screenshot_2012-02-16-18-43-11.png
  16. doubleapitt
    Offline

    doubleapitt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The 4 lights on the bottom stay on when the screen is off. What shud I do?

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
  17. doubleapitt
    Offline

    doubleapitt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any help??


    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums

    Attached Files:

  18. Vyruz
    Offline

    Vyruz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    So i got data to work, although i think i have to do the phone info thing every time i turn off the phone. Now i went to try out th new chrome browser beta and the app installed and stuff but when i try to load a site i acts as if it is loading but then the screen is just white, as shown in the picture. Also the notifications that pop up, also seen in the picture, are not clickable. With some of them i can click the negative, no or cancel or whatever, but never the positive.
    Screenshot_2012-02-17-14-50-46.png
  19. SpeedDMN
    Offline

    SpeedDMN New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am looking forward to running ICS, but it looks to be a little too green yet for the Bionic. The loss of camera function in itself is a deal breaker for me. My phone is working great on Eclipse 2.1 so I will wait for a fully functional ICS ROM before I "upgrade" again.
  20. monkeywrench14
    Offline

    monkeywrench14 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was the same way, but I tried it and it is amazing. Right now I have eclipse 2.1 and ics on my safeboot. I can't wait for everything to work 100%. I sometimes switch just to dabble in my ics.
Search tags for this page

mobile network state

,
romdownload for s4