ICS .246 Made 4G worse.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by lzbanks, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. lzbanks

    lzbanks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Before upgrading to the .246 I had ICS 232 and my 4g was awesome. Now after doing the OTA update my 4g is slower then 3g and really unstable.
     
  2. DxL

    DxL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry Bro, my 4G seems to be Improved for me actually.
     
  3. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    have you rebooted? reseated the SIM card? tried a cache wipe in stock recovery? factory reset?

    when upgrading from one OS to another while reraining data there is always the small chance a little bug slips in that can be fixed with a factory reset.
     
  4. DxL

    DxL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Macpro88, this is off topic but I want to know how to become a moderator?
     
  5. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,627
    Likes Received:
    5,116
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,074
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    Have more than 2 posts for starters.


    Op, what are you using to compare gb and 246?
     
  6. drew96dawg

    drew96dawg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    Ratings:
    +26
    You have to be a well mannered and contributing member of droidforums.net. :)

    Sent from my DROID2 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
     
  7. Speeding Wheels

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16
    That rules me out
    CRAP!!!

    :p
     
    #7 Speeding Wheels, Oct 24, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2012
  8. lzbanks

    lzbanks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0

    So I just got done. Doing after a factory reset and cache wipe through recovery but to no avail. Still same result. 4G is running about 2Mbps when it used to run around 12Mbps. I'm gonna download the .246 fxz and try to reinstall to see if that will help
     
  9. lzbanks

    lzbanks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so doing a factory reset seemed to help. In fact using my phone as a hotspot I got some really amazing speeds online 26 Mbps. Which for my area is awesome!