[ROM] Icarus Hd 1.8.3 Remix (aka Strippd) By SPJESTER, Jp1044 And T3T3Droid

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by [SP]JESTER, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. wicked

    wicked DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,554
    Likes Received:
    893
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +984
    Current Phone Model:
    Sony Xperia Z3
    Twitter:
    @MikeAlvez
    If you flash this ROM, make sure to mark it as installed and nominate it for dev of the month!

    Of course that goes for any ROM you install. :)
     
  2. delt4

    delt4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Done! I will also check my bluetooth on my work phone tomorrow to see if its the problem.
     
  3. lSUPERFLYl

    lSUPERFLYl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    University of San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I'm on Icarus HD 1.7.4 original (non-remixed), must I wipe data before flashing the remix?
     
  4. [SP]JESTER

    [SP]JESTER Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    its a total different rom setup so yea... You might could restore your data
     
  5. shockaholick_01

    shockaholick_01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey just curious....idk if there is something special I need to do...but I use mobile banking quite frequently. And I use suntrust to bank. For some reason it doesn't work on this ROM. It works on say, blurrymaxx. But I love icarus stripped too much to change to a new rom. I wanted to see if it worked on another ROM and it does. Do you all think it has something to do with permissions on the app itself? It won't let me get past the login screen. It just loads and won't do anything psat trying to login.

    Would love some sort of answer on this :(
     
  6. [SP]JESTER

    [SP]JESTER Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    thats really odd. i have no idea what the difference would be or why it wouldn't let you on there. I mean it isnt like any bank stuff comes on the phone to begin with
     
  7. shockaholick_01

    shockaholick_01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea..its quite frustrating...b/c I absolutely love icarus stripped. I was running 1.5 for the longest time, and didn't know there was an update. So I flashed 1.8 and also blurrymaxx on slot 2. Idk why it works on blurrymaxx, and not on Icarus. I've been googling the issue all night, and found no luck. I really don't want to use another ROM, b/c I love ICARUS!!
     
  8. [SP]JESTER

    [SP]JESTER Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    well see if you can find any files that may be different that are allowing it to work. Something has to be going on lol

    Call your banks tech support and ask what file the app looks for lolol
     
  9. shockaholick_01

    shockaholick_01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just found this in a thread on XDA, and I have no idea what it mean...but they said that this fixed it: "Last time I helped someone with this issue it turned out to be a pebkac error. " that was what the dev said in another forum. Any thoughts Jester?
     
  10. [SP]JESTER

    [SP]JESTER Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Lol no idea because... "User Error and related phrases such as PEBKAC ("Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair" and the complementary PEBCAK ("Problem Exists Between Chair and Keyboard"), PICNIC ("Problem In Chair Not In Computer"), PIBCAK ("Problem Is Between Chair And Keyboard") or ID-10T error ("Idiot error") are also used as slang in technical circles with similar potentially derogatory meaning.[SUP][1][/SUP][SUP][2][/SUP] This usage implies a lack of computer savvy, asserting that problems arising when using a device are the fault of the user. Critics of the term argue that the problems are caused instead by a device designed in such a way that it induces errors."
     
  11. shockaholick_01

    shockaholick_01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    what files would I search for? sorry I feel like a dumba$$...i'm still a newb...:(
     
  12. [SP]JESTER

    [SP]JESTER Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Have no idea, any way you could like backup the app while it works on one rom. And restore the app+data on icarus and see what it does then
     
  13. shockaholick_01

    shockaholick_01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried it :( still a no go...
     
  14. pistacio

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have to say, this ROM is fast! I noticed my available RAM was always above 410mb or so, which never happened on any other ROM I ran. But I also noticed Android OS usage was up there, about 40+% after 12-13 hours, and my bionic was running hot at times, to the point I had to shut it down (which also, never happened on any other ROM :( ). Also, a little less battery life, but not bad overall, about 15-16 hours on extended battery.

    Unfortunately, I reverted to something else for now. I'll probably jump back on it at some point when I have time for a completely clean install (without all the fumbled OTA's I did, lol).

    Thanks for your work!


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. drice72

    drice72 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is probably a stupid question. Being BLURR based, does this ROM keep webtop? I left CM ROM after getting a lapdock for Christmas. I really like it, but would also like a custom ROM.
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic icarus hd
,
droid bionic roms
,
icarius rom
,

icarus hd

,

icarus hd bionic

,
icarus hd remix
,
icarus rom
,
icarus rom bionic
,
sintrust app doesn't work on hyperdrive
,
wicked jester rom compatible with motorola droid x