I337 firmware on i337

Discussion in 'Galaxy S4 Development' started by Javier_K81, Dec 10, 2013.

  1. Javier_K81
    Offline

    Javier_K81 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there, could someone to tell me if i337m firmware can be installed on i337 ? Thanks in advanced.

    Enviado desde mi SGH-I337 mediante Tapatalk
  2. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Welcome to the forum

    I wasn't aware there was an M version. Where did you purchase it?
  3. Javier_K81
    Offline

    Javier_K81 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi., i bought it in US but i live in Colombia.

    Enviado desde mi SGH-I337 mediante Tapatalk
  4. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    In the US doesn't help that much. From whom did you purchase it? The i337 is an AT&T model and not an International version of the phone. It it an S4 mini?
  5. Javier_K81
    Offline

    Javier_K81 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No it isnt...

    Enviado desde mi SGH-I337 mediante Tapatalk
  6. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    And I disagree. Look at the chart on this page. Samsung Galaxy S4 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia you will find that the ONLY carrier listed for the i337 is AT&T. i545 is Verizon and so forth. S4s beginning with a 9 are as listed.

    I really would like to know why you seemed to insist that my statement re: the i337 was incorrect.

    I'm trying my best to figure out if you have been bamboozled.
  7. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check this out. It comes up with all kinds of i337m links.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
  9. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    None of which seem to indicate that it's a US based phone and my comment specified that the i337 is an AT&T model, which is still correct.
  10. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol from everything ive read they are one and the same. I couldve misread. But I was on your side on this one. No hostility in it

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
    1 person likes this.
  11. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Even if nobody knows what it is, there must be some difference. So getting back to the OP I would say that I would not even attempt putting the i337 firmware on an i337m. That's asking for potential problems. I saw some stuff about rooting that was for Canadian models only.

    I still, after all these posts, (I may have missed it) can't figure out who the carrier was supposed to be as the model numbers other than the International, (unlocked) numbers are pretty carrier specific. No answer as to who the phone was purchased from AFAIK.
  12. Javier_K81
    Offline

    Javier_K81 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've read about custom roms and stuff like these, and usually, most of them are compatible with i337 and i337m. So my question is if roms are compatible with both, why firmware aren't?

    Enviado desde mi SGH-I337 mediante Tapatalk
  13. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    There are some ROMs that are compatible with different models of some phones. In the end there is usually a function or feature you would give up if it wasn't specific to that phone and even then getting most ROMs is a give and take on a senor or other feature depending on the phone. The same thing applies with some tablets. If you go down that road, be certain you have a recovery plan you fully understand.
  14. ron316
    Offline

    ron316 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    canada
    i337m is canadien vesion
Search tags for this page
can i install i337m firmware on i337
,
can mdl firmware be flashed on s4 i337 with mk2 firmware
,
firmwares for the i337
,

i337 4.4.2 firmware

,
i337mk2 firmware
,
samsung galaxy s4 firmware mdl i337
,

sgh-i337 4.2.1 firmware