1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I want to install liberty

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Droid_X_2010, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. Droid_X_2010
    Offline

    Droid_X_2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone help me out I want to install liberty 1.5 on my x I have installed z4 and will root and I have installed the 1.5 liberty.zip but after root then what else do I need?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
  3. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
  4. Droid_X_2010
    Offline

    Droid_X_2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you everyone i am finally rooted! my only other question is i downloaded the Liberty Rom 1.5 and it is showing in the downloaded folder is that fine? or does it need to be in another folder before i flash the ROM?
  5. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It needs to be on the root of the SD. Not in a folder to flash of from clockwork.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Let me clarify. If you are looking at your SD card in a file manager you news to be able to see it from the home portion. You shouldn't have to click to find it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  7. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS X RS Team Leader Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yep, and you can move it with a file manager or by connecting to the pc
  8. Droid_X_2010
    Offline

    Droid_X_2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you all for your help you now have another liberty user! This is awesome
    !

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App