I want to go back to froyo on my D2G. !!!!HELP!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by Taino2539, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. Taino2539

    Taino2539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Everywhere
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just updated my D2G on accident to the new GB. I was wondering if I do a system restore will my phone go back to froyo 2.2. If not, can someone tell me how to go back to froyo. I had my phone rooted but since the update I cannot use the wife tether without getting sent to the Verizon pay page. I unrooted and am thinking about doing a restore, but would like to hear any suggestions first.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
    #1 Taino2539, Jan 5, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2012
  2. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    Use the radiocomm hack to get wifi tether back. There was no need to unroot.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  3. Taino2539

    Taino2539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Everywhere
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I do this with vista, I saw this hack but with using xp

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
    #3 Taino2539, Jan 5, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2012
  4. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    Should be fine. Just ignore any errors you get on starting radiocomm. Happens on win7 too.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

droid 2 global froyo

,
droid global 2 froyo rom
,
froyo droid 2 global