i want my old number back for texts...not this gvoice number.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by MajorWhiteBoy, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. MajorWhiteBoy

    MajorWhiteBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried removing my number in google voice, i deleted the app on the phone. i don't want voice showing up as my number. i want it to be my real number. how do i accomplish this?
     
  2. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    try dialing *72
     
  3. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i meant *73
     
  4. MajorWhiteBoy

    MajorWhiteBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I called it, heard a beep. What does it do. I thought the call got dropped so I did it twice...
     
  5. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    once you remove the number from voice (or even change the options) and do that it should be back to normal
     
  6. MajorWhiteBoy

    MajorWhiteBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't gotten it to change yet.
     
  7. nerdbox08

    nerdbox08 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you set up GV for voice and texting? And if so, what is the problem you are having?

    Is your GV number showing up for texts and phone calls at this point?
     
  8. MajorWhiteBoy

    MajorWhiteBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I set it up for texts as an option to do free texts. I didn't set it for phone calls, so I'm good there I think. I can't figure out how to get my texts back to normal, no voice involved.
     
  9. nerdbox08

    nerdbox08 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I always saw it that you had to send message from inside GV for it actually send messages....

    What exactly did you do to get it to send messages from your phone via your GV number? Are are you using any kind of app that is handling the texting?
     
  10. MajorWhiteBoy

    MajorWhiteBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using textplus. I don't remember how I set it up. I REALLY want to unset it though.
     
  11. nerdbox08

    nerdbox08 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think it matters, but what number do you have listed in textplus? Your GV number or reg number?

    Are you replying to text messages or creating new ones?
    Did you disable SMS forwarding to the phone under the settings on the website?
     
  12. MajorWhiteBoy

    MajorWhiteBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My real number, both, and yes
     
Search tags for this page
how do i get my old number back on textfree
,
how do you get your old textplus number back
,
how to get my old number back on text plus
,

how to get my old text plus number back

,
how to get my textfree number back
,
how to get same number back on txtfree
,
how to get your old textplus number back
,

how to get your textfree number back

,
i want my old text plus number back
,

port textfree number