I thought good battery

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by BlackHoleSlam, Jan 1, 2011.

  1. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys I am really enjoying this rom only problem battery life flips from good to terrible I charged my phone to 100 and I watched 2 videos in the span of 10 minutes my phone dropped to 40 and it wasn't the plug in your charger and it fixes it is re-charging as I type from 40 I probably will wipe battery stats and hope that fixes it

    Sent from my Sourcery using Tapatalk
     
  2. kndchaos
    Offline

    kndchaos New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah just wipe it. My battery got better from it. Wipe battery everytime you install diffrerent rom.

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
     
  3. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    How do i wipe the battery cache.. ? forgive my noobiness
     
  4. listenman20
    Online

    listenman20 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i haven't looked for it but i thot someone said it was in recovery under advanced
     
  5. dbst
    Offline

    dbst Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, in clockwork

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Yup, good advise, thank you for the help
     
  7. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup i was right i wiped batt stats and i checked videos all good. Thanks
     
  8. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you wipe data before installing a rom (which most should anyway), you are wiping battery stats too, since it is stored in the /data partition.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tank i did and it just seemed to not affect it so the second time i guess did it
     
  10. dmacleo
    Offline

    dmacleo Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    can't explain it but have seen this too and NOT just this rom.
     
  11. kndchaos
    Offline

    kndchaos New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tank so if I install a new room it will be better to do it when battery is full charged?

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App