I think RSDLite hates me... :'(

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by JRDroid, May 15, 2010.

  1. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I need some help. I downloaded the motorola drivers for 64 bit (im running windows 7 64), downloaded the latest version of RSDLite, and downloaded the droidmod sbf with SPRecovery on it. Boot into bootloader, run RSDLite, my phone and RSD both show as being connected via USB, Phone says battery OK and OK to program. BUT when i select the sbf file in rsd, the start button stays greyed out and I cannot click it. I have no idea what is going wrong since i followed everything exactly like it said to. Any ideas?
     
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,134
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +209
    Is rsd recognizing your phone?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes it is. It lists something under the model and says connected via usb
     
  4. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    could you post a screenshot of RSDlite with the sbf file loaded?
     
  5. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,134
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +209
    Might need to redownload the sbf

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will in a little. I am using a different computer right now, just had knee surgery and don't feel like moving from the couch again quite yet.
     
  7. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    I have tried two different ones. The 2.0.1 sbf and the droidmods SPRecovery sbf
     
  8. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is the screen shot when the phone is attached, RSDLite is running, and i've opened the sbf
     
  9. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,134
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +209
    Try going to config and changing the device id option. If I remember mine showed something different than yours.
     
  10. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried both options in it. One option nothing shows up (the top option) and this is what shows up with the second option.
     
  11. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any ideas or am I on my own
     
  12. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Your screenshot basically shows that the SPRecovery.sbf file is possibly corrupted...
    See my screenshot below... try downloading this link and see if that file shows in RSDLite...SPRecovery_ESE81.sbf
    And BTW... are you running RSDLite as Administrator?
     
  13. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you. I will try that as soon as I am home tonight. I believe I am running it as an admin, there is only one profile on the comp (who is obviously the administrator) so unless there is some sort of special action I need to take to run it as admin that I don't know about, I am running it on the administrators profile.
     
  14. ScoobyDoo27
    Offline

    ScoobyDoo27 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My computer used to do that with RSD Lite. What I had to do to fix it was put the SPRecovery file in the root of C: and then I had to run RSD as the admin and then it allowed me to start the flashing process.
     
  15. JRDroid
    Offline

    JRDroid Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, that got the start button working (i put it in the root of the C: AND used the file provided above). Now it says "Failed Flashing Process. Unable to retrieve initialization values from INI file. (0x7029); phone connected". what now?

    PS: I see on google a lot of people get this error using older versions of RSDLite, but i am running 4.6

    Included latest screen cap for your viewing pleasure.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2010