1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I think im in trouble

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Inevitable, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. Inevitable
    Offline

    Inevitable New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok so I have the moto droid and I'm on bugless beast v0.4 froyo, I was rooted but it somehow is non-existent now. I can't get into my recovery to fix my issues, ived tried multiple ways to get in such as using ROM manager and holding x while starting. Don't bother questioning if I'm doing the right thing to get into recovery cuz I am. Idk what to do, I'm assuming my recovery got written over or erased. How can I get it back? Remember I don't have root and I can't get it back, I've even tried that easy root from the market which I think is the reason I've lost root...
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    did you do anything that you think might have caused you to lose root?

    always use RSDlite to flash SPRecovery (see sig)
  3. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    yes please dont double post it olny clogs the pages
  5. Inevitable
    Offline

    Inevitable New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didn't mean to double post if you look the other has one more sentence that I wanted to tag on so I pressed back and I guess it already posted this one. My bad, either one can be deleted. I saw that easyroot in the market so I downloaded it, it told me that I was already rooted, which I was, so I hit unroot to perhaps fix my issues (not sure how itn would've) and I rebooted but it still tells me I'm rooted but I don't have permissions
  6. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Closed your other thread OP, left this one open for ya.
  7. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    ive seen issues with easyroot. try out androot to try to reroot it
  8. Inevitable
    Offline

    Inevitable New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thx, i did the RSD thing and it actually screwed me worse than before. i can get into recovery but i still cant do a factory reset.when it starts it up it tells me that the process system is not responding and the battery is red and has a slash through it. it will then shut off turn back on skipping the M and looping like that.

    tried to update.zip and i get the status 7 error having to do with my accountandsyncsettings.apk
  9. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    this might take a while but it seems the most complete to fix any problem if you still have a good backup on CW

    flash stock .sbf to get phone back to stock. root using androot. install clockwork and restore a backup

    i think error 7 is not having a system app, if you cared to know
  10. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    A factory reset won't help anyways. What recovery do you have?
  11. Inevitable
    Offline

    Inevitable New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright i think im good to go, thx guys for your help, especially whoever suggested to use the RSD lite thing, it worked when i flashed and installed a new rom. the thread was deleted so idr who it was
  12. Jejackson
    Offline

    Jejackson New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can probably flash back to stock 2.0.1 with RSD lite and start out fresh, just google moto droid stock 2.0.1 sbf. If your droid boots into recovery then RSD lite should be able to write to it, and if you flash a stock rom you should be able to start out as if you just received your phone from verizon.