i think im bricked

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by 93fuelslut, Dec 27, 2012.

  1. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i restored a stock backup from google drive..it was empty some how..so i went to boot option 1 since it was empty..now it wont boot..it goes to the moto logo and then black...i can hold the power button and volume keys to restart the phone but then goes black after the moto logo
  2. outsid0r
    Offline

    outsid0r New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sounds like using RSD maybe ur best option just to start fresh
  3. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Can you even get to the safestrap screen?
  4. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    nope..i didnt even see a youtube video,,and i have to send the d4 back to vzw
  5. GigaJake
    Offline

    GigaJake New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you get to the fastboot screen?

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
  6. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    +1 on this.

    If you can get to fastboot, you can SBF back to stock.
  7. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Hopefully you can get into fastboot so you can sbf.
  8. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    no,there is no screen i can get into...after i hold the power button and volume keys, it reboots to the m logo and then goes to a black screen...
    im gonna see if i can use my gf's laptop 2mrw and use rsd lite....eeven tho we dont get along
  9. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    It shouldn't go to the M logo. Keep trying.
  10. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    I don't know whats going on it locked up and froze up within 10secs of making a backup... then i had to do that reboot trick
  11. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    I hope I didn't restore a ROM in stockboot
  12. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I don't think you can do that?
  13. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i think so cause in the tutoriol he said dont restore a rom in stock boot itl brick...but idk if i did that...
  14. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
  15. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Power and volume up and down should bring you straight to the bootloader.
Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx hd copper strip battery

,

the copper strip inside the droid razr