I *Think* I Rooted My RAZR??

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by IceAngel8381, Dec 25, 2011.

  1. IceAngel8381
    Offline

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    So, I *think* I took a step over onto the wild side and rooted my RAZER, however, I have no idea if it actually took. How does one know if their phone is rooted?? When the *upgrade* was done, it stated it was successful, but it seemed to be completed in less than 30 seconds, which seems *really* fast!! But, if it is rooted.....dancedroid
     
  2. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,086
    Likes Received:
    1,604
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,666
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Root check basic, free on the market.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. IceAngel8381
    Offline

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    YAY!!! I think it is rooted now. Apparently, the Motorola drivers did not install properly on my PC, but once I fixed that, I think I am good to go!! dancedroid
     
  4. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,086
    Likes Received:
    1,604
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,666
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Congratulations. Now you can explore things such add freezing of bloatware apps, wireless tether for free, ad-free surfing, screen printing, over-clocking, custom ROMs and more. Just make sure you install a good backup program like Titanium backup, a bootstrap like Safestrap, and add Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper so you can install future updates without listing root.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. razrrooter
    Offline

    razrrooter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Safe strap is a must. Just make sure you uninstall bionic bootstrap before installing safestrap.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. hireman
    Offline

    hireman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rooted my razr also,installed Titanium back up too. Couple questions,do I need to back up everything that comes up on the list? How do I find out if I have bionic bootstrap installed...i do not see it on the tb list. Total newb here guys thanks for the help.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. razrrooter
    Offline

    razrrooter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well bootsrap will be in your app screen just make sure your phone is rooted first. Get rootchecker from the market. If its not rooted you need to figure out how come it didnt take. Yes you must make a backup of your sto rootd rom this is very im:happy3:portant. Go to Droid Razr Root! follow his advice.
     
  8. hireman
    Offline

    hireman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply, I'm rooted,I have the wifi tethering running. I checked under all my apps screens and no bionic bootstrap.I don't recall ever downloading that. should I go download the other bootstrap app mentioned above. on TB is there a way to backup everything at one time instead of one at a time?
    Thanks again for the help !


    PS just looked at the link you provided and that is the method I used to root but I cannot find bionic bootstrap... Wasn't it supposed to install when I rooted? I'm kind of Leary to install safe strap if bionic was suppose to install??

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2011
  9. razrrooter
    Offline

    razrrooter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes get titanium backup for your apps or ooovodo ota root backup. But check out droidrazr root for more detailed instructions on backing up rooted rom so you dont brick your phone and safestrap can be downloaded there also.
     
  10. razrrooter
    Offline

    razrrooter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The problem with bootstrap is that the only way you can flash your recovery rom is if your phone is already loaded up safestrap gives you the option when your phone starts if you have shut phone down then restarted. You can flash a recovery from the boot wich is always the smartest idea.
     
Search tags for this page

how can i tell if my razr is rooted

,

how do i know if my droid razr is rooted

,

how do i know if my razr is rooted

,
how do i know if my razr maxx is rooted
,

how to tell if droid razr is rooted

,
how to tell if my droid razr is rooted
,

how to tell if my razr is rooted

,
how to tell if your droid razr is rooted
,
how to tell if your razr is rooted
,
how to tell is droid razr is rooted