i think i really screwed something up

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by dakotakid44, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. dakotakid44

    dakotakid44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    when I was restoring all my applications and some of my data using "my backup" I forgot to unselect "system data" it is screwed everything up. When I try to do a factory reset I select erase everything and it does nothing. The box turns red and just sits there. when I tried to reset the data in ud setings and the command box comes up and says working, but it just sits there. I also tried to reset everything in the settings and it does nothing. When I tried to get into recovery the droid guy comes up with the exclamation point and it freezes. I also tried using rom manager to restore one of my backups but it just restarts after the Motorola symbol comes up. is there anyway that I can use Astro or any other program to fix any of this? I would really appreciate the help.
     
  2. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    titanium backup can wipe everything out. but i think you should maybe pull the battery and get into recovery from power up(keystrokes depend on your phone). factory reset and wipe from there and start over. unless you have a nandroid backup, then use that instead
     
  3. dakotakid44

    dakotakid44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the quick reply. Should I keep it in bootstrap recovery or should I do a reboot recovery?

    edit:when I tried to go into recovery if freezes with the droid guy and that !.

    how do I wipe everything with titanium?
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2010
  4. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    sounds like you need to sbf budday
     
  5. aDroidman

    aDroidman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    In titanium there should be a batch option to wipe everything.
     
  6. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0


    With titanium you go into batch mode. But you would have to be careful. Have you tried recovery from from power off yet.?
     
  7. dakotakid44

    dakotakid44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry for the late reply, but now my phone is frozen on the "M" at startup. I have tried holding the home key, but it has the droid guy with the exclamation point.
     
  8. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Probably your only option



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  9. ballmore

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do a battery pull like mentioned previously? Do a battery pull. Wait a minute or two. Then put the battery back in, Hold the power button and the X down at the same time on your keypad until the menu pops up. Then you can scroll through the menu with your D-pad button (the gold key on your keypad).
     
  10. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rom manager mentions how to fix this problem
     
Search tags for this page

red traingle and explaination mark on mater reset wildfire