I think I lost my root?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by arty2hottie, May 25, 2010.

  1. arty2hottie
    Offline

    arty2hottie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Just updated from cynmod 5.0.6.2 to 5.0.7 and now stecpu says it cannot detect root on my phone. The little ninja guy is gone and rom manager wont let me do a back up nor will it let me reboot into recovery. Is my phone not rooted anymore and is that possible? Just wondering if I have to root again or if there is something I can do to fix what happened?
    Thanks

    It also says an error occurred to run privileged commands

    Sorry posted this in 2 spots didnt know which one to post at.
    Last edited: May 25, 2010
  2. arty2hottie
    Offline

    arty2hottie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Was able to manually get into the recovery and run my backup. Everything is back to normal but I dont know if I should try to update to 5.0.7 again or just let it be. Still wondering what happened and why I lost the little ninja guy the first time.
  3. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    That happened to me one time....it turned out it was because i didn't wipe data/cache. did you? thank God for backups huh? lol
  4. arty2hottie
    Offline

    arty2hottie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    No I didnt wipe my data and cache. Ya thank God for the backup. For a while I thought I would have to start over since rom manager would not let me go into recovery or anything else. Glad I didnt.;)