I think I forever messed up my phone...Please Help LOL

jmm5351

Reaction score
Well I am a newbie to rooting but I rooted my HTC Thunderbolt and everything went compeletely perfect. After loving Das BAMF 3.0 I decided to Un-Root my phone because the battery (for me anyways) seemed to drain quicker than stock. So I Un-Rooted my phone using this file [ROM]Mecha_VERIZON_WWE_1.12.605.6_Radio_1.16.00.0223r_N V_8k_1.41_9k_1.64_release. I placed the Zip on the root of my SD card and renamed the file to just PG05IMG.zip and then shutdown the phone and booted into Hboot. Followed the instructions throughout Hboot and everything went fine...I thought!! The phone seemed like it was back to stock and it was but I am unable to install any apps from the market or install software updates OTA. I don't get 3G speed anymore only 1X. Something terrible has happened and I don't know how to fix it. I cleared the market data/cash and nothing. It says downloading but then never installs anything. Same thing when for software updating. It says checking for update then just disappears. So then I went on youtube and followed this guide how to unroot your thunderbolt.[video=youtube;NbgnZ3Q2Y6Y]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NbgnZ3Q2Y6Y]YouTube - ‪How to Un-Root the HTC Thunderbolt‬‏[/video] I pushed the adb's everything goes fine until I get to where you type in su for superuser. Superuser is not installed on my phone anymore though!! I tried restoring the phone to factory in setup on the phone itself that also does not fix this. I have no idea what to do now and I have been trying to solve this for 2 days LOL, if anyone is out there can you please help me. Any advice will be greatly appreciated and I will be sitting here at my computer waiting for any replies, Thanks everyone.

Doulandroid

Reaction score
Did you click the up/ down arrows in your pulldown status bar menu? That enables data transfer.

Doulandroid

Reaction score