1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I switched my setCPU to 1.25 and it froze.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by AgentAlexander, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. AgentAlexander
    Offline

    AgentAlexander New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It froze everytime I make it to the start screen. I went to backup via the lastest nadroid update and now I lost my rom. I was using ultimate droid, the newest one.
  2. starscream
    Offline

    starscream Decepticon Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Idaho
    so what is your question??
  3. Alex K.
    Offline

    Alex K. New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    You need to restore, go to Advanced Nandroid Restore, Choose Rom, and pick one from a lesser date. You should be fine.

    If not, welcome to sbf time!
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Some phones will not run at 1.25. Yours is one of them.
  5. gavron
    Offline

    gavron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I drank iced tea and my eye hurt.

    E
  6. gavron
    Offline

    gavron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The doctor told me to take the spoon out first.

    E
    P.S. Take your 1.2GHz kernel out, and wipe carefully when done.
  7. Alex K.
    Offline

    Alex K. New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    one time, I ate.
  8. bmb0205
    Offline

    bmb0205 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What voltage are you running? Low/medium/high?
  9. AgentAlexander
    Offline

    AgentAlexander New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I lost all my apps except the ones I paid for. :(
  10. Alex K.
    Offline

    Alex K. New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    That is to be expected, sorry we didn't tell you. :/
  11. forkup
    Offline

    forkup New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any time you load a new kernel you should uncheck set on boot or what ever it is until you are sure the kernel will work.
  12. rcfx
    Offline

    rcfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    That would be the 'good' part of this FUBAR, right?