I receive no network when in LTE/CDMA mode

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by LTE4ME, Aug 16, 2012.

  1. LTE4ME

    LTE4ME New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This began when I agreed to the operating system update to Gingerbread 4.0 ... Any thoughts or ideas would be very much appreciatdc
     
  2. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,040
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Current Phone Model:
    NEXUS 6
    Have you tried a battery/sim card pull? Are there any messages popping up about the Sim Card?
     
  3. LTE4ME

    LTE4ME New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are no messages popping up about the sim card. I tried the *228 to possibly update my signal strength or whatever.. that is when I get a message about the sim card but just saying that the sim card has already updated my phone. I have no tried the battery or sim card pull. I will try that. Thanks for input!
     
  4. HowardZ

    HowardZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +3
    Well, if all your troubles started when you updated to Gingerbread, then why not downgrade back to Froyo?


    I think you will need s-off.

    Another thought, since we've been using Gingerbread for so long and it is stable, try

    in settings ask for a factory reset
    power off phone
    remove battery
    reinstall battery
    boot phone

    You will lose your settings and need to reinstall all your apps.

    Another thought is to find the ruu file for the old version of gingerbread you are using and install the ruu. this will reinstall everything and also put you back Ho factory default state.
     
    #4 HowardZ, Aug 16, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2012
  5. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,040
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Current Phone Model:
    NEXUS 6
    You shouldn't do *228 on an LTE phone. It can damage the Sim card. Before doing the *228 did you have a working connection?

    If the battery pull doesn't work you could try factory resting it. If that doesn't work call up verizon.
     
  6. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,180
    Likes Received:
    3,623
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,070
    Pull the battery, with the back off reboot the phone, power down the phone like normal, replace the battery back, reboot the phone.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this Tapatalk post
     
  7. Willt365

    Willt365 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Amen, never do a #228, it will damage ur card..

    Willt365
     
  8. LTE4ME

    LTE4ME New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks everybody for the thoughts and ideas on the subject. I actually just removed the battery and sim card from the phone then put them back in.. that worked finally got some 4G whenever I turned the phone back on so all is good!
     
Search tags for this page

cdma mode

,
cdma mode on htc
,
htc cdma mode
,
lte/cdma mode
,
network mode lte/cdma
,
no lte/cdma network
,

what is cdma mode

,

what is cdma network mode

,
what is lte/cdma mode
,
what is network mode cdma