I Really Did it This Time Please Help

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Siel, May 16, 2010.

  1. Siel

    Siel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so I'm installing dark edge over my TC Rom. In order to do this you have to use clockworkmod recovery. However, I normally use SPrecovery and have no clockwork backups. No problem right? So the install went great and i boot up the phone and unfortunatley i left launcher 2 as my default launcher. This gave me constant force closes and i can't even get into the phone. No problem ill install a backup. OH CRAP i dont' have a backup. so question is there a way to install SPrecovery via adb in recovery or am i sunk here. Thanks Guys
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    You could try using the sprecovery sbf and rsd lite. I'm not sure if how we got sprecovery on 2.0.1 will work on 2.1.
     
  3. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try hitting the search soft key in between FC Loops, search settings, then clear the default.
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    Try this......had this happen once to me but couldn't get any of my soft keys to work. But it's worth a shot.
     
  5. Anarchist310000

    Anarchist310000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can boot into SAFE mode by holding the Menu Button on the slide out keyboard this should boot the phone in a mode with only the stock apps running so you are free to uninstall troublesome apps and make changes like changing default home app
     
  6. Siel

    Siel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +0
    That worked perfectly thanks a lot!! U really saved me.