1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I need to downgrage my cricket droid(froyo 2.2)

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kabdullah13, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. kabdullah13
    Offline

    kabdullah13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a motorola droid flashed to cricket. In order to get all features they say i have to downgrade back to 2.1. Please post instructions on how to downgrade back to android 2.1 pm me if necessary, i need as many suggestions as possible

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. csimo
    Offline

    csimo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't answer your question but I hope you'll answer mine.

    #1 Do you get unlimited data with your Droid on Cricket?

    #2 What features don't work with 2.2?

    #3 Did you have any problems getting the phone activated on Cricket?

    I'm interested in this since it seems that Cricket offers much lower rates than a Verizon plan, and they apparently use the same network.

    Thanks,
    -Joe
  3. kabdullah13
    Offline

    kabdullah13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1 yes u get unlimited data on cricket
    #2 market and mms
    #3No problems
  4. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
  5. kabdullah13
    Offline

    kabdullah13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ??????????
  6. Smokie
    Offline

    Smokie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nj
    click the "let me google that for you" link he posted..
  7. kabdullah13
    Offline

    kabdullah13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This doesn't help

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. Volatile
    Offline

    Volatile New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nooo.

    Who told you that lie? There's no need to downgrade just to get everything working.
  9. olrebelwrkshop
    Offline

    olrebelwrkshop New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    New to this forum thing excuse me if I'm on the wrong thread but searching for "downgrade from 2.2 to 2.1" led me here. Wile trying to solve some "freezing"
    issues on my new optimus v I noticed the designation "frg22d" almost like "frigid"
    OK to the point, is it possible to "downgrade" from 2.2 to 2.1 since so many others report this problem with 2.2 and can anyone point me in the right direction
    ?
Search tags for this page

can a smart phonne run as basic phone on cricket

,
can i downgrade cricket smart plan to basic
,
can i downgrade to regular plan from android plan in cricket
,

can i use a basic plan on a cricket android phone

,
can i use a cricket phone basic phone plan with my cricket a
,

can i use a smart phone on a regular rate plan on cricket

,
can you run a cricket phone without android service
,
do i have to get smart phone plan for my crick phone
,
use cricket android on basic plan